It’s that time of the year again

1 Jun

We had a great weekend. I love when there is a 3 day weekend. Don’t you? Ok well Will has a bunch of work to do, so he was not looking forward to it as I was.

Saturday we went shopping. I am now more excited for my pregnancy wardrobe. My mother in law gave me a gift card, so I bought 2 new cute shirts. I also was able to get a 2 pack of shirts at a different store that I am very excited about as well. Along with the 4 new cute shirts I was told about the belly band. It is a heaven-sent. Why didn’t I know about these 2 pregnancies ago. I have been loving them. It allows me to wear my pre-pregnancy pants un-buttoned and you can’t even tell. It is great. Now wearing a swim suit is a different problem all together :)

Sunday we were able to go to soup and scones and hang out with the family. It is always nice to be able to catch up with them.

What felt like Saturday again (really Monday): Yard work and the first trip of the season to seven peaks. The kids had a blast. It is nice I don’t have to worry too much about Jason. Now I just have to keep that close eye on Sierra.

Don’t even get me started with dinner. It was good, but not worth the wait. With a lot of help, dinner was put on the table at 7:30. I thought I was going to die. In our house we are very regular people. We do things the same day, after day. Dinner is always on the table between 5:30 and 6:00, but most of the time we are eating by 5:45. It is a constant. Next time we go to seven peaks I will be more prepared for dinner afterwards…

Dinner was very good though. If you want to give it a try Mickie found it…  http://www.melskitchencafe.com/2008/07/sweet-and-sour-chicken-updated.html

2 Responses to “It’s that time of the year again”

  1. Kay June 1, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    These waffles were very dry in my mouth!! LOL! ; )

    Sounds like a busy fun weekend! We finally opened the pool yesterday too. It’s still not quite warm enough, but it’s getting there!

  2. hgundred June 1, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    Fun weekend! And you look cute! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

