Licence Plates

13 Sep

As a kid I remember going to my aunt Cary’s house a lot during the summer. While we were there, in her car she had a licence plate sticker game. If you see a state licence plate while in that car you can put a sticker over the correct place. The object of the game is to spot every licence plate in the untied states. I loved to look at the plates. I would stare at them forever just so I might have a chance to mark one off.

As we were driving to and from Colorado and Oregon a few months ago, we saw so many plates that it was driving me crazy. We saw about 25 different plates. I wanted one of those sticker things so bad. I forgot about it until I saw this on one of the blogs that I like to follow. http://www.thedatingdivas.com/tara/the-road-trip-date/ They have a printable one!!

For the last few days I have had a great time with it. I have already seen 15 states. I live in such a great area for this game. The kids have enjoyed it too. Jason and Sierra have enjoyed yelling out states as well. “Mom! I see (insert California, Oregon, Idaho, Colorado, Canada, Utah, united states, and america here)!”

P.S. On Sunday driving up to my aunts house we saw a semi truck with one state on the front and a different one on the back. It was awesome. We were able to mark off 2 states on one truck!

4 Responses to “Licence Plates”

  1. Mickie September 13, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    I loved that game too!!! What a fun thing. I think Ty is a little too young but in a year or two I may have to revisit that one.

  2. Tracie Ware September 13, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    What a fun game!! I may just have to print one for Troy and I when we head over next week.

  3. Melissa Spence September 13, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    I remember looking for different state license plates on all the road trip camping adventures I went on as a kid. This is so perfect you posted this because we will be driving from Texas to California next week. Will have to print this out for my kids! Thanks!

  4. Cary September 13, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    I remember that game quite well! We had it in the car for many years! We also had a car bingo game too! We had to have something to keep the little ones busy and happy so we did not have to hear that someone was breathing someone else’s air!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

