Sierra’s Birthday Party (take two)

30 Nov

Now on to part two. We played a lot of different games. I had them planned at 10 minute intervals…

My dad hanging with us at the party :)

After don’t eat Pete, we went up stairs to eat rainbow cupcakes.

As usual the kids just liked the frosting off the top and were done. More sugar was all they needed :)

There is the crazy little group. My mom, Jason, Jacob, Gwen, Maddy, Sierra, Brenna, Megan, and Ava.

Didn’t the cupcakes turn out so fun! I loved them. 

While we ate our cupcakes we read a few books on color. 

We opened presents and then we had time to spare, so we did “mommy and me” songs. (Ring around the rosie, in and out, the wheels on the bus, etc.) I wish that I had remembered to play with play dough. I made kool-aid play dough for all of the kids in their goody bag…

As we came to an end while waiting for parents, what kid doesn’t love bubbles. Will, my dad, and I all were blowing. We blew a TON of bubbles. It was bubble heaven!

As the kids left I made this little punch a prize game for them to get one last prize. They really enjoyed punching through the tissue paper to find out what they won. It was really easy to make. And the parents were impressed as they came to pick up their kid. I think I will have to make it again! I did not make it exactly like she did, and I hand cut all of the circles. So fun! http://celebratebigsmall.wordpress.com/2011/09/29/all-about-the-packaging-candy-button-punch-box-tutorial/

Preston had a long day and came over to take a little nap during the party. (I can just see him at 70 still making these kinds of faces for the camera)

Elena sleep through most of the party. It turned out really well!

And last this is “Kiss Count” She is Sierra’s favorite toy from the party. 

One successful party down thanks to all of the people who helped me! Now to plan a 6 year old boy party for December…

3 Responses to “Sierra’s Birthday Party (take two)”

  1. hgundred December 1, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    Those cupcakes came out great! Love the last pic of Cra…so cute. :)

  2. Kay December 4, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Yeah, still think Kis Count is one heck of a strange name to name your stuffed animal!

  3. hdbritbragg December 26, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Wow that looks like a lot of fun! Those cupcakes were awesome!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

