Valentines Day Count Down 1

7 Feb

I found this little tutorial on how to do scratch off tickets and had to find a way to use it. http://www.thedatingdivas.com/holidays/valentines-day/lucky-in-love/ They are so simple to do! I decided to do a 14 day count down to Valentines day for the kids. They have loved it! We have everything from cutting, to making treats, to simply giving them a hug.

Every day before school one kid picks out what one we scratch off and the other gets to do the scratching. It has been great. After school we get to do what ever it says! (Plus it gives me a little time to prepare for that days activity). I love this idea!

My kids love to glue, so naturally we did a Heart Collage!

I even got up the nerve to let Elena do the activity with us.

I usually let them be in charge of the glue, but for some reason the other glue bottles have gone missing. I have since bought more. 

They taped them to the windows once they were done. Since then the locations have changed almost daily. I think they are proud of their hearts :)

Elena sure was sticky after this activity! By the end she just liked to put her hand in the glue and smear it around. 

5 Responses to “Valentines Day Count Down 1”

  1. Mickie February 7, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    Cute! I don’t think I have ever seen Heart Collages like that before, looks like ti was really fun for the kids!

  2. Kelly February 7, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    What a super fun idea for a Valentine countdown!

  3. Kay February 7, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    “Such a clever girl….” What a great idea!

  4. Tracie Ware February 10, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    Great idea to do the heart collages AND the scratch off tickets. I need to do more activities with Brooke. Maybe I’ll start stealing your ideas! Thanks. :)

  5. Jensa February 24, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Brilliant! How do you have the energy for all this?!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

