Untitled

18 Mar

Will and I have (deleted word) on Easter Sunday (senior primary) and are clueless on what to do. We have to take up 15 min of time, and it is on any topic we want really. We have a few ideas like an egg hunt or putting together a flower picture, but if you have any other ideas…

5 Responses to “Untitled”

  1. Holly March 18, 2008 at 8:46 am #

    When I had to do Sharing time during Easter YEARS AGO… I got many eatser eggs and inside I put something that represented (a symbol) of the Resurrection of Christ. I then hid them in the room and aksed each class that found an egg to hold on to thim until I ask them to open their egg. As I told the story the kids were so involved because they wanted to hear and see what egg was coming next and what it stood for in the story. Hope this helps!

  2. Chrissie March 18, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    I was going to suggest putting questions in the eggs, but I like Holly’s idea better. Always go with the Primary Pro’s – I’m pretty much just usually winging it. Let us know how it goes!

  3. Tarah March 18, 2008 at 2:27 pm #

    Just wanted to let you know that I e-mailed you some ideas for sharing time. Hope that will help you out.

  4. kay March 18, 2008 at 2:37 pm #

    Just a side note or question…how do we get from Christ-to Easter Bunny-to Eggs? I understand the whole St. Nick thing with presents. Does anyone know how the Easter Bunny hiding egss started?

    Maybe if there is something religious about it, you could share the story. Maybe I’ll do a bit of research myself.

  5. kay March 18, 2008 at 3:00 pm #

    Okay…I found so much on the internet, it was crazy what to believe. Easter came from looking to the East for the coming of Christ. During Passover eggs were considered meat and not allowed to be eaten, so they would collect them until after Passover. They would need to hide them from the kids, so they did not eat them. The Germans started the eating of Bunny treats, but theirs were more of a pastry shaped bunny. The died eggs used to be given as gifts after the Passover. Easter came from the Anglo-saxon holiday of the celebration of the Goddess Eoster, (can’t rember how to spell it.)

    Anyway, there ya go, now you are as confused as I am.

Leave a Reply

