Will’s Entry: Named after a truck

29 May

Thank you, thank you, thank you.  Unfortunately I have to take credit for the last picture of Sierra.  It’s one of my favorites and I’m glad that I bothered to break out the camera.

I probably should blog about Colton, but that will come with time.  I think it’s time to devote an entry to Sierra. 

She would probably like everyone to know that there’s more to her than great hair and fabulous outfits.  As for personality, she’s quite different from Jason.  Jason just LOOKED easy going and was in general.  So far it could be said that Sierra is pretty high-maintenance.  Sure she’s smiling in pictures but usually she has a look of deep concern or concentration.  You can just tell.  She’s probably thinking “Am I the happiest I could be at this moment?”  She’s a very ego-centric cookie (bet you’ve never seen that combination of words before).  She’s got her panic cry perfected.  If a toy rolls out of reach or we put her down for a nap when she doesn’t want to, you would think the world was ending.  Not only that, but her cry is half cry/half growl with varying proportions depending on the situtation.  It’s pretty amusing and I think Kristin and I are doing a decent job breaking her of it.

Other things you may not know about Sierra:

  • Sierra LOVES Mario.  I can turn the volume way down, but if she hears Mario Kart or Mario Galaxy she wakes right up no matter how soundly she was sleeping.  It’s pretty creepy.  I’ll turn it on and by the time I’ve started the actual game she’ll be lying there watching (and not blinking).
  • She loves playing the “You can put it in my mouth, but I ain’t eating it game.”

There’s more but I can’t remember anything else at the moment, so that’ll have to do.

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Named after a truck”

  1. kay May 29, 2008 at 11:35 am #

    My favorite….is when she gives that little tortured cry if Jason is doing something she doesn’t like. She’s quite funny in that she only wants him around on her terms. But he is sooo sweet to her.

    But an adorable little Sierra none the less!!

  2. hgundred May 29, 2008 at 12:42 pm #

    I think most girls have that ‘panic cry’ down. You know…the damsel in distress call? 😉
    She is a cutie! 🙂

  3. Mickie May 29, 2008 at 1:41 pm #

    Uh you forgot the when I am sitting on the ground and you walk by that means you have to pick me up yelp.. with the arms up in the air. That is one of my favorites.

  4. Jenn Hambly May 29, 2008 at 5:18 pm #

    I am coming to realize this is textbook girl behavior. We are totally spoiled having boys first. And Sierra is so stinking cute with her sprouty ponytails. 😉

Leave a Reply

