Interesting to me…

9 Jun

Ok you would not have been this bombarded with pictures if I had my camera cable on Friday. Ehhhemmm. Put it in your car. You know who you are.

Finally the pirate video like I promised!

This weekend was pretty good. Suzanne and Shawn volunteered to watch the kids while Will and I went out. We are such lame daters. We couldn’t think of what to do so we walked the mall and got shakes. Lame I know, but we did get his glasses fixed and we actually were able to hold hands. I know amazing.

If anyone knows Sierra this is how she wakes up from her naps. Before she says anything, her feet go up. Yes I am up, this is my signal, come take me away. If you blow it up, you can see her creepy eye opened.

Ahh the rent pictures!

I finished the dress part of the dress that I made for Sierra. Upon putting the dress on I discovered that it was HUGE on her. So now The dress is going to Baylee. Ahh what a cute dress it is. Unfortunately I can’t make another one because it was made of left over fabric I had laying around. the top is the rest of Jason’s scrubs fabric and the bottom is the rest of the shower curtain. I did buy some cute fabric for another, so don’t worry.

She wasn’t to thrilled that Jason wanted to take the picture with her. Picture hog 😛

He got so mad at us the other day. To throw his fit he got into the high chair and made that face. We thought it was more funny then anything. Needless to say his protest didn’t work.

Wow we are finally to Saturday. I just threw those random pictures in there. For the heck of it. Saturday was a big day for us. I am going to hold off on telling you what we did in the morning until Thursday, but at night we had ribs (they were a little salty, I admit it, but still good) and we went disc golfing. The 2 extra guys in the picture are Shawn and Ryan (Matts good friend that was visiting).

Ohh how cute! Mickie playing catch with Jason. This picture was even a reenactment. Mickie didn’t like the first picture 😛

We all are waiting around to play. The funny thing is that we have this huge group and only the guys play. It is still fun to walk around.

Here is Suzanne’s new boyfriend Shawn. I figured they have been dating for 2 weeks now, it is about time I took a picture for the blog. Poor guy gets bombarded by our family with tons of questions. The first thing he waits for are questions from us. Haha.  We haven’t scared him off yet though.

Sunday was a delicious dinner at Mickies. She just knows how to make that pork roast so well. I think I will just always struggle to make it. At least one of us can make it. Thats all that matters.

11 Responses to “Interesting to me…”

  1. kay June 9, 2008 at 9:16 am #

    That video is too cute! I think it’s funny when Will changes from Pirate voice to Karate voice? But my favorite part is the O-Kay… from Jason.

    The dress doesn’t look too big, she will fit it perfectly in about two weeks, maybe?

    Is that a liver-lip snatch it bounce it up and catch it?

    Hummm…..so that’s Shawn?

    And Jason walking with all the big boys in the last picture is priceless!

  2. Mickie June 9, 2008 at 9:18 am #

    Dont forget the best cookies I have ever made and Will asked me to give you the recipe HAHA okay just kidding. Kristin you could make better pork then me anyday you just havent tried! Nice pictures 🙂

  3. HD/Britany June 9, 2008 at 9:43 am #

    I like how the pirates turned into ninjas for a bit.

  4. steve spence June 9, 2008 at 9:45 am #

    Great video of Will and Jason. Good looking couple Zannie.

  5. waywu2001 June 9, 2008 at 10:33 am #

    We were Asian Pirates (Well, at least 75% Asian Pirates) and if you’re Asian, you must know Karate.

  6. Melissa Spence June 9, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    Such a cute dress you made! You do really good at sewing. I saw the other dress you made for yourself on a previous post. Funny how you ended up for the fabric for this one! I have yet to attempt sewing clothes, but have a dress pattern for my daughter. I also bought material form the $1 clearance shelves. You’ve inspired me to start on it today!

  7. Tracie June 9, 2008 at 2:26 pm #

    Why do we have to wait until Thursday to know what you did Saturday morning. No fair. That’s too long!!!!

  8. trish June 9, 2008 at 4:39 pm #

    Oh Kristin I could have told you that pattern would be huge…It’s the same one I made for Jayci at easter. Still very cute though.

  9. Melissa Spence June 9, 2008 at 5:03 pm #

    P.S. Left this comment on Mickie’s latest blog post for Will, just incase he doesn’t see it there…

    Will, this is the info on the one right near our house!

    “The City of Kyle and Steeplechase Park has an 18 hole, double tee-box, disc golf course. John Houck, a two-time world champion, is personally laying out the course.”

    Here’s the link: http://www.cityofkyle.com/parks/steeplechasediscgolf.htm Guess there’s some BIG TX competition going on the end of June – you and Matt should come out and compete! LOL 😉

  10. joanna June 9, 2008 at 8:46 pm #

    I know when I come up in July what I’ll bring with me. I do have some pirate knick knacks around. That video was so cute.
    I bet Sierra will grow into the dress in no time. But then Baylee can wear it first and pass it back. Great picturees and video. Thanks a bunch, Kristin.

  11. hgundred June 10, 2008 at 12:10 pm #

    Good pics…loved them all! 😉

Leave a Reply

