Will’s Entry: Tough Enough

19 Jun

After finishing a few projects today, I thought I’d try my best to keep our loyal viewers interested.  Boy, blogging is tough.  Especially when it’s the middle of the week and nothing interesting has really gone on. 

I suppose I COULD say that we had Matiki’s last night and followed that up with a rousing evening of yardwork, but who would find that exciting?  (Harvey, you can stop smirking/smiling)  During the day, Kristin ran into some hard details with the pajamas she was working on for Jason so Kay jumped in.  I think the funny part was when she said that SHE was having the tough day.

Jason and Sierra had a fun time in the yard.  Sierra happily played and watched in her bouncer.  Jason was banished to another area of the yard after giving Kristin a nice gentle dirt-shower.  He even dug the dirt himself with the shovel that we gave him . . .  Kristin wasn’t very enthused . . . but Jason still had fun.  And yes, our yard looks quite a bit better now.

Well, I’d better get to work now.  I’ve only got a little bit of time until I get to go to a Dentist’s appt.  I get to drive my scooter somewhere new . . . wish me luck!

5 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Tough Enough”

  1. Chrissie June 19, 2008 at 4:27 pm #

    Dirt showers aren’t much fun. The PJ thing reminded me of our poor neighbor who is learning to sew for her 2 little girls, age 5 and 2. She was trying to make shorts and came over wondering if either my mom or I knew how to sew because she was stumped. On shorts?! I am a lame-o at sewing, and even then, I know shorts take like 15 minutes to make. So she comes back with the material. She had cut out the pieces with two left fronts and two left backs. We had some cute material lying around from when Mariah was younger and so my mom showed her the “no fail” method of making bottoms – in less than 15 minutes. She was really glad, but so frustrated at herself!

    All that to say, aren’t we glad there’s someone to turn to when help is needed?!

  2. hgundred June 19, 2008 at 5:59 pm #

    Hope your ‘scootering’ has been good. 😉
    I probably would not have been too happy with a dirt shower too… 😛
    Thanks for keeping the blog up while the computer is gone…

  3. steve spence June 19, 2008 at 7:05 pm #

    Is it a root canal you are going to the dentist for? How are you going to make it home? Everyone off the road. Here comes Will at blistering speed.

  4. kay June 19, 2008 at 10:25 pm #

    Yeah, that PJ pattern was stupid!! But we finally figured it out.

    Jason was absolutely adorable with his little yellow truck and shovel out there digging in the dirt. But then I wasn’t the one he flung a shovel full of dirt on either!!

    I still haven’t broke the news to dad that he’s putting the sprinkler system in yet, maybe HD, Matt, and Will could help??

  5. Troy June 20, 2008 at 10:01 am #

    So what, now pictures of the yard? 🙂 At least you have the excuse of a broken camera… ours was just unused.

Leave a Reply

