Birthday party

27 Jun

To my surprise Jason was invited to a 4 year olds birthday party. I was a little shocked, but once I found out who the kid was then it really wasn’t a surprised. This little boy is the nursery leaders child. They play together in Nursery all the time. She told me, “I know he is a little young, but they play together in nursery all the time. It would have been weird not to have him here.” I have been worried that Jason is the one that goes to class and the teacher thinks, Oh no he came. Well he must not because he was invited to the party. How the heck would we know if the little boy had a party.

We got ready and walked up to his house, all the other parents drove the kids, even though they are just a block or so away. Come on people save your money and walk! It is better for you anyways. We are the last to show. I was surprised because to church no one is on time, but to a birthday party everyone was there. Crazy how that works out. Ok on with the party.

As we show up I ask Holly if I should stay or go. Well as I was leaving, Jason started to freak out. There was my answer right there. I had a feeling that he would do that, so I came prepared. I really need to work with him on that. He gets this bad separation anxiety when I leave him.

Holly did a great job with the party. It was super hero themed and all the kids came as a superhero. Jason was batman. I just put on his night shirt that Will’s aunt gave him and it was perfect! She read a book, played a matching game (way over Jason’s head), played out side, colored, opened presents, ate cake, and then it was time to go. I think she just barley got everything in by the time the kids had to go.

I did have the youngest kid there, if you don’t count the 2 year old that she watches. Jason was off in la la land pretty much the whole time. Doing his own thing. Playing with the 2 year old with the trains and finding balls all over the house. He had a great time!

Holly was pretty happy that I stayed. I was able to take the kids outside that had no interest in the games, I helped with the cupcakes and capri suns, and just little stuff like that. I don’t know what she was expecting out of her oldest kids. They are 11 and 9. I would have been no help either at that age. It turned out perfectly and I am a little more prepared for when I throw Jason a birthday party this year.

Did I already say that Jason loved it? Well he did. He keep saying all the way there “Happy birthday to you” and “Happy birthday cake.” Silly kid.

Since Sierra can get her belly off the ground it was time to introduce baby puffs. She doesn’t grasp the concept of taking them and eating them herself. So yes she is my little bird.

6 Responses to “Birthday party”

  1. tracie June 27, 2008 at 9:02 am #

    Better she eat out of your hand then out of your mouth!!!!

  2. Mickie June 27, 2008 at 11:33 am #

    I like the fact that she fakes you out by putting her hand close to it then going down with the mouth haha. Oh and no pictures of Jason at the party? Dang! Ohh and i would have been a help at 11… what kind of loser 11 year old were you? okay I am kidding

  3. hgundred June 27, 2008 at 11:35 am #

    Glad Jason like the party and I love your girlfriend’s name! 😉 She looks cute eating out of your hand. 🙂

  4. Chrissie June 27, 2008 at 11:55 am #

    Can Sierra get any happier?! I love that photo!

    What fun a superhero party! Good practice for you definitely. And just for the record, my kids are amazing helpers!!

  5. Jensa June 27, 2008 at 3:35 pm #

    I, too, love that picture of Sierra. Will’s gonna have a fun time fighting off all the gentelmen callers!

  6. Tarah June 28, 2008 at 4:09 pm #

    I love that picture of Sierra. Could you please e-mail me your home address. Thanks

Leave a Reply

