Sprinklers

3 Jul

Have you ever sang a song or read a book so much, that you dreamed it. Last night everything was in Miss Mary Mack form (we checked out the book at the library). It sure was a weird dream.

I am so happy to report that yesterday was a great day. We all were happy campers! It was such a relief. Suzanne even helped us change out a few broken sprinkler heads. Hopefully now our yard will look a lot more green instead of brown.

Here is what is new with Sierra. She is trying to climb the stairs. Thank goodness she can’t get her little legs over the stairs! I think I will have to pull the gates out pretty soon.

Here is what is new with Jason. He is turning everything into a slide!

And last but not least here are all the clothes that we bought for the kids next summer. Jason even has 3 pairs of pjs in the mix. I especially like the shirt of Jason’s that says “All my great ideas get me into trouble.”

7 Responses to “Sprinklers”

  1. Will July 3, 2008 at 8:22 am #

    Huh, I didn’t know you got a shirt with such a funny theme! Good job! Are you enjoying your Jason-free day yet?

  2. hgundred July 3, 2008 at 8:40 am #

    Looks like you got some great deals for the kids clothes-cute! 🙂
    I remember when Ty thought everything could be a slide. I tried going down our stairs with him one time (you know ‘cool Mom’). Never again…I had bruises for weeks on my cheeks! 😀

  3. kay July 3, 2008 at 10:05 am #

    I bet Kik would have LOVED to go on all Jason’s slides with him, huh?

    Cute clothing, funny thing is….Sierra’s clothes look the same size as Jason’s…:)

    Is Jason hanging with Uncle Matt today??

  4. kay July 3, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    And FYI…I couldn’t watch the second video…:(

  5. Mickie July 3, 2008 at 10:16 am #

    Hey so glad you had a happy day ysterday! Minor snag with toes tonight I’ll tell you about it later

  6. Will July 3, 2008 at 10:23 am #

    Kay, I think Kristin enjoyed looking at Sierra’s clothes so much that she couldn’t help getting closer.

  7. tracie July 3, 2008 at 10:42 am #

    I didn’t know there was an actual book about Miss Mary Mack.

    Also, isnt’ it a good thing I planted the seed about the slide way back when I suggested using a table top as a slide. I’m so clever. 🙂

Leave a Reply

