Will’s Entry: Me Likey

3 Jul

As one of the few men in the blogging world, it should be pretty apparent that I am a fan of the phenomenon.  I realize that every generation feels like they’ve had a leg up on the previous generation as far as recording events, but this is ridiculous.  It’s almost mind boggling to imagine almost all of our days recorded to some degree.

Furthermore, the popularity has been mind-blowing as well.  I’ve realized that with most of my friends of my age (are we old yet), I can just put them into Google and chances are, they’ll have a blog!!!  Maybe that’s a bit creepy, but I figure if you’re online and public – that’s a risk you’ll just have to take.  Which is probably why we’re still public (though I’m not a fan of posting bathtub pics).  On an odd side note, they’re certain people from my high school days (you know who you are) whom I am in touch with quite regularly, 100% through this medium.  I can’t even say we were this “close” back then . . .  and yet now I find myself laughing at stories about them or their children whom I have never met.  Fads come and go, but I hope this one does not.

For a complete 180 turn, I want others’ opinions. Of the Bragg girls (Kristin, Suzanne, & Mickie), which one is girliest?  No, I’m not going to define “girly” and please don’t look at others’ opinions before relaying your own.  I’m just curious to whom people pick and why.

11 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Me Likey”

  1. Suzanne July 3, 2008 at 2:54 pm #

    Will and I were talking about this whole girly thing a couple weeks ago and we couldn’t figure it out. It’s an interesting thing to think about… hahaha

  2. kay July 3, 2008 at 3:41 pm #

    I wouldn’t classify any as girly, and can I tell you it is hard to t look up at that one comment I know was left already. As to who is the girliest, that’s hard to say….goodness really I just can’t say!

    Oh brother, I didn’t even look and Zan didn’t answer the question either….lol!

  3. Cary July 3, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    I’m voting for Suzanne! What do I win if I am right?

    Not to knock Kristin or Mickie though because I have always been in the not-so-girlie category myself and very pleased to be there! However, if I could spread the nominees out for girliest girl, Teresa would win hands down with Rachel an almost tie but not quite!!!

  4. steph July 3, 2008 at 5:58 pm #

    Bobbie and I vote for Mickie.

  5. steph July 3, 2008 at 6:00 pm #

    But we all think that Kailye is girlier than any of the Bragg’s:) Seriously though, I think it totally depends on how you are defining girly.

  6. Chrissie July 3, 2008 at 6:32 pm #

    Outside of blogging, I’d have no idea! Did you know it’s kinda hard to type with a 10 foot pole in the way?!

  7. kay July 4, 2008 at 10:31 am #

    Dad said none would win the “girly girl” prize, but if he had to choose…it would be Mick!

  8. HD/Britany July 5, 2008 at 10:25 am #

    I think they all try every now and then. But I dont think any of them win that one. I guess I would have to say zan though because of the finger nail painting thing, even if they are footballs she is painting.

  9. hgundred July 6, 2008 at 7:53 pm #

    I am not sure who is the ‘girly girl’…each of them are in their own ways, and each of them are not! Sorry Will! 🙂

  10. Jensa July 7, 2008 at 12:07 am #

    I don’t know how I’d keep in touch with anyone were it not for their blogs. I heart them to the tenth power. 🙂

  11. Jenn July 7, 2008 at 1:05 pm #

    You can laugh at my children and me any time. I love keeping in touch with everyone via blog. It’s fun, easy and low-maintenance!

Leave a Reply

