4th of course

7 Jul

The weekend started early. There was a lot, but yet little going on. It mostly was just hanging out with everyone. Matt’s brother Nate and his family came down. It was good to see everyone. Nate has a kid 6 months younger then Jason. They got a kick out of playing with each other.

Thursday:Will and Matt went disc golfing. Mickie put sparkle toes on me and we watched Vantage point. It was entertaining for me at least.

Friday: You can’t go a weekend with out disc golfing. There was a lot of mario kart and wii sports going on at Shawn’s house. They have a projection screen, so it was fun to see everything that large! Our tv is puny compared.  Then we headed up to Edward and Joanna’s to watch the fireworks over the valley.

Just in case anyone wanted to the casserole recipe here it is. It was a big hit. It was really easy and pretty good. I would say it feeds 4-6 people.

Basic Brunch Casserole

1 pound sausage
8 eggs
2 1/4 cups milk
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon dry mustard
8 slices white bread, cubed
1 cup grated sharp cheddar cheese

Crumble, saute and drain sausage. Beat eggs with milk, salt and mustard.

Layer bread cubes, sausage and cheese in a lightly greased 9×13 pan.

Pour egg mixture over. Bake at 350ºF for 45 minutes.

We got fancy with the camera and started to take night shots. We had fun.

Those smores were super hot and gooey.

Jason brought me out side, sat on Matt’s lap, and told me that he wanted a picture. Sure what the heck.

Saturday was a day of seven peaks and mini golfing. It has been a long weekend for Jason. I can’t believe that Mickie got him to sleep somewhere besides his bed. Needless to say Will and I left early that day. Oh and Mickie I fixed your swimsuit. It looks a ton better!

I do have to admit that we did keep Jason up late on sat night which is why he was such a pain, but come on. He cried through 14 hole of mini golf. He is usually so pleasant to take with us. I am going to chalk it up to the short naps and going to bed late every night.

This is how Will came home to fine Sierra and I. I sure can’t do anything when she is awake anymore. She is getting pretty fast at crawling now.

And last but not least, Wills parents are in town for the week. We got to hang out with them last night. And try and make peach preserves. The have a peach tree and the peaches all ripen at one time. They have a ton right now. We will see if the recipe worked out or not at lunch. My fingers are crossed. If we didn’t have so many darn trees everywhere, we would totally plant a peach tree here.

5 Responses to “4th of course”

  1. tracie July 7, 2008 at 9:48 am #

    Sounds like a great weekend!!!!! Good to know my parents are up in UT. I had no idea. 🙂

  2. hgundred July 7, 2008 at 10:01 am #

    Looks like a fun weekend! We had smores too! Okay…I didn’t…I ate brownies and homemade ice cream! 😛

  3. Mickie July 7, 2008 at 10:33 am #

    Hey nice re-cap… mine will be similar… just pictures probably. I cant believe I forgot my camara today! Tomorrow will be a good post. 🙂

  4. Jacque July 7, 2008 at 11:55 am #

    Love the pics…my favorite was the sweet farmer tans that you and Mic were sporting!! Yummy smores. I wonder how those sparkler pics would look like if you had a tripod? They looked cool.

  5. Melissa Spence July 8, 2008 at 12:13 am #

    That’s great you got to visit with Nate’s family! Great firework pics, loved the smores one too. I have that same breakfast casserole recipe except mine calls to make it in the crockpot for 8 hours…but the bottom burnt. So next time I will try it in the oven like your recipe says.

Leave a Reply

