Much better

9 Jul

Library day turned out so much better then the last time. He had a hard time leaving again, but if we keep going once a week I think that it will help him understand that we will go back.

This time Joanna went with us. It was nice to have the extra help. Plus Jason sat on her lap and Sierra sat on mine. One kid per lap. I don’t think that Joanna minded either 😉

Other then that it was a relatively normal mundane day.

4 Responses to “Much better”

  1. hgundred July 9, 2008 at 8:39 am #

    YAY! A successful trip! I bet you feel good about it. 🙂
    Thanks for the game-the boys were excited to play it when they got home.

  2. kay July 9, 2008 at 10:45 am #

    I think you’re right…he’ll understand that you can get more books next week. Glad it went well.

  3. Chrissie July 9, 2008 at 2:36 pm #

    Hey that is good news. I thought of something that used to work well for us. I let my kids make choices that we both could live with such as, “which book do you want to carry out of the library?” Leaving the library was a given, which book went out in their arms was their choice. And even cooler – you let them carry ALL the books if they behave!

  4. waywu2001 July 10, 2008 at 7:39 am #

    I bow my head humbly in the presence of Chrissie’s genius.

Leave a Reply

