Basketball?

14 Jul

Busy busy, that’s what we were this weekend.

Will and I actually were able to go on a double/triple date Friday. Can you believe it? I know it is seldom that we do. Will’s parents were able to come and watch the kids while we walked around the mall waiting for our movie handcock to start. I sure enjoy dating my husband, but part way through the movie the camera work was to shaky and made him nauseous. He had to leave and sit further back in the theater.

I made Suzanne and Mickie do one of those photo booths in the mall with me. They will love me for puting this on the blog. We purchased a new printer/copier/scanner/fax and this was my first attempt at scanning so I had to put it up. It is even a colored printer. Kind of exciting. Plus we got it on sale and we used the gift card from wills work! I like free printers!!

 

We went out to lunch with Will’s parents, ran a bunch of errands, napped, and what else would we do on a Saturday… Seven peaks. It was a great day in all. Ahh my jail birds. Sierra is getting really good at standing up with the bars.

What a weird sleeper!!

Edward and Joanna gave this basketball hoop to Jason for a very early birthday present. Can I tell you how excited he is for it. 5:55 am Jason tried to get into our room. When I opened the door he excitedly asked if I wanted to play basketball. Huuu NO! I put him back in bed with the gate up. That is what has been on his mind all day long! He loves it.

Although at one point he did try and push Sierra out of the way with his foot. Come on, she wants to be in part of the action too!

Will and Joanna talking before dinner.

All in all, life has been good the last week. We have Joanna at our house today and the kids are loving it!

6 Responses to “Basketball?”

  1. hgundred July 14, 2008 at 9:16 am #

    What a fun weekend! A date with your hubby and more FUN?!?! Love the pics of you sisters. 🙂

  2. Suzanne July 14, 2008 at 10:03 am #

    Yes Kristin thank you for posting that lovely picture. It looks amazing. Hahaha. 5:55 this morning! That’s well before even I got up!

  3. kay July 14, 2008 at 10:03 am #

    She’s an adorable sleeper!

    Basketball hoop does look like great fun!!

  4. steve spence July 14, 2008 at 10:13 am #

    All that nice weather and no frisbee golf? Just be glad Jason never tried to slam dunk his sister.

  5. Jensa July 14, 2008 at 1:06 pm #

    Sierra is the funniest sleeper ever! And tell Ed and Joanna I said hi. 🙂

  6. tracie July 14, 2008 at 3:16 pm #

    Talk about EARLY birthday present. They should have said it was for the 4th of July or for your anniversary.

Leave a Reply

