Perceptive

16 Jul

I did a ton yesterday. It always amazes me when I am the most tired, I accomplish the most. Crazy how that works sometimes. I was able to clean the bathrooms and make a decent dinner. We also were able to go out and visit Art at his work for a while without the kids. It sure was nice to get some time with just Will.

Yesterday was a long day, (no don’t worry it had nothing to do with Will and I). I was really sad, so I called my mom and I was just sobbing over the phone. Yeah I can imagine how much fun listening to some one cry is.

All of a sudden I see Jason start walking up to me softly saying “I’ll hold you.” He gave me a hug and sat there for a few min, telling me, “It’s OK mommy, It’s OK.” It was the perfect thing that I needed. I never realized how perceptive he is about those types of things.

I just wanted to write that down before I had to leave for the quilt fair.

6 Responses to “Perceptive”

  1. kay July 16, 2008 at 8:05 am #

    It was sweet to hear him say that while on the other end of the line. He loves his mommy!

  2. hgundred July 16, 2008 at 9:31 am #

    Ahhh, you just made me cry. He is having so much fun with T-wer. 😀

  3. Melissa Spence July 16, 2008 at 9:38 am #

    Kids are super perceptive. Madeline’s done that a few times to me too when she see’s I’m down. It reminds us that things aren’t as bad as they could be, afterall God blessed us with these wonderful children! Have fun at your quilt fair!

  4. steve spence July 16, 2008 at 3:05 pm #

    I think he learned that sensitivity from his Uncle Matt and I taught Matt. Oh, You’re welcome.

  5. trish July 16, 2008 at 10:59 pm #

    I’m such a sap. I love stories like that. Kids really are so perceptive to everything.

  6. Chrissie July 20, 2008 at 9:33 am #

    Indy needs Jason this week. Hope you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

