Will’s Entry: Memorable Moments

21 Jul

I think I am going to use the blogs to remember past memorable moments of my life.  You know, the ones that you remember for a moment and think “I hope I never forget that that happened”.  I hope they don’t bore anyone, but it’s more for me than anyone else.

1st Moment – Funny

I still remember this like it was yesterday.  It was a freezing day in Toronto and I was serving my mission with Elder McReavy.  We were exiting the subway and walking by a donut shop (Tim Horton’s, I believe).  Well, all the windows and doors were fogged with condensation.  When we got closer to the door, we notice an area that’s “clear”.  Well, it was smeared from the inside anyway.  Turns out, there was a kid LICKING the glass door!  Licking it clean . . . He had practically cleared the bottom half of the door.  Mind you, this is a Very busy place and I can only imagine the germs this kid was ingesting.  I still imagine this whenever I need a laugh.

Moment #2 – YUCK

Kristin and I like to go to SLC for a drive-in movie every once in a while.  It’s cheaper than going to the normal theater and we get to see 2 movies!  During an intermission I went to the bathroom and was doing my business (#1).  Well, this kid that wasn’t exactly all-there pulls up to the urinal next to me . . .  and starts peeing on my feet!!!  OK, it was more of a moderate sprinkling but still – I WAS IN FLIP-FLOPS!  I was in shock but couldn’t exactly stop what I was doing and if I’d pulled away, then I would have been in the same situation albeit with my own pee.  Well, you can imagine, I finished and then gave my feet a good washing in the sink.

I hope you enjoyed the stories and I’ll finish up with some thoughts about my current situation.  As most of you know, Kristin is off in Oregon for almost 2 weeks, leaving me here alone.  It’s kind of a bummer – I feel like a seeing-eye dog that’s been given a vacation.  I don’t really know what to do with it, I still have my kid-timers on.  I woke up yesterday thinking that it was Kristin’s turn to nap and I’m hoping Sierra & Jason got baths today.  Hopefully this “awareness” will go away . . .  Keeping with the dog comparison, I hope everyone realizes that I’m not the brains of the operation when it comes to our home.  I just happen to be a really good helper.  By the way, Kristin – Let’s not forget to change Jason when he wakes from his nap.

8 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Memorable Moments”

  1. tracie July 21, 2008 at 3:19 pm #

    That was a great story about the kid at the drive-in. Funny, I’ve never heard it before. Thanks for the laughs.

  2. Kristin July 21, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    No baths yet, but Jason did have his swimming lesson. So tonight will be bath time after swimming again. Love you, and good luck with dinners!

  3. Suzanne July 21, 2008 at 4:01 pm #

    Hahaha… Great memories… Yeah I even have those timers on too. I thought the same thing that you did. Now I just have to get used to coming home without the awesome greeting from Jason every night… 😦

  4. Meridth Gimbel July 21, 2008 at 9:05 pm #

    Hehe. Will this totally cracks me up… in only the grossest way of course.

    Your family is totally adorable and I love being a blog super spy. Way to be amazing!

  5. trish July 21, 2008 at 11:21 pm #

    SO GROSS!!!!!

  6. steve spence July 22, 2008 at 6:38 am #

    Your children will enjoy the laughs one day. Until then I enjoyed them. I didn’t know they still had drive ins.

  7. hgundred July 22, 2008 at 9:22 am #

    EEWWW…both memories are so wrong in different ways! 😛
    If you ever want to hang out while your family is away…come up our way! 🙂

  8. Jenn Hambly July 22, 2008 at 9:48 am #

    That door-licking kid is hilarious. And the urine incident is unfortunate. Very. I am jealous of your drive-in. They just closed ours this winter to build a children’s hospital. What?! There are hospitals everywhere but drive-ins are a dying art form! ; )

Leave a Reply

