Weekday edition

22 Jul

I know I know what was I thinking, but I didn’t have the camera out for Jasons swimming lessons. I am taking pictures today! He did ok in the water. He did what Karla asked, all but putting his face in the water. He doesn’t like to hold his breath quite yet. Hopefully by the end of the week. He does blow bubbles in the water and kicks his legs. I think this will be a good week. I hope that he will learn from the lessons.

Karla usually trades for swim lessons. If it was Suzanne, she would have traded for painted toes. She has traded for pictures with her husband. That got me thinking… What could I do for her? I had some extra fabric left over and brought a picture of a quilt that I made for my mom. I asked her if she wanted to trade for 2 baby blankets that she could give away. Well It actually turned out perfect. For her grand kids she has comforters made for their 8th birthday. So now I am going to make the face of the quilt. Cool. It works out perfectly. She will tell me the colors she wants and hopefully I can start working on that this week.

Here are all the pictures from the weekend. I tried the gallery thing, but I don’t like it, sorry they are so small.

3 Responses to “Weekday edition”

  1. waywu2001 July 22, 2008 at 9:49 am #

    Actually, you click the pic once and it brings you to another screen. When you click on the pic from that screen, you get the big version! You can probably guess which pic I have on my desktop now.

  2. waywu2001 July 22, 2008 at 10:17 am #

    Oh and don’t let Jason push on the screen . . .

  3. hgundred July 22, 2008 at 12:44 pm #

    Love all the pictures! That is great that you could trade for swimming lessons. 🙂

Leave a Reply

