Will’s Entry: Name that movie!

22 Jul

So before Kristin left, she filled in several days on the calendar with suggestions for what I should make.  Mainly they were things from the freezer, but a plan’s a plan right?  Chicken Pot Pie, Chicken bundles, Potstickers, Spaghetti . . . SPAGHETTI???  That had Suzanne and I laughing.  Spaghetti’s not a plan – Spaghetti’s what you do when a plan fails.  OK, that was a play off of a movie line.  Can anyone name it?  I imagine Tracie might have a slight advantage over others.

PS – I had spaghetti last night . . .  but it was planned.  I bought garlic bread and everything and added diced tomatoes.  Go me.  I guess I’ll let you all know the movie in a future entry.  Remind me if I forget.

6 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Name that movie!”

  1. Kristin July 22, 2008 at 3:37 pm #

    Kristin and I have no idea….Tracie??

  2. tracie July 22, 2008 at 6:20 pm #

    Running’s not a plan…Running is what you do once a plan fails. – Tremors

  3. Jensa July 23, 2008 at 2:25 am #

    I’m glad you’re surviving on your own. Some of us wives forget that at one point in your life you were able to fend for yourselves.

    And, you’ve inspired me to put a big note on my mirror to get me going every morning…”Go me!”

  4. steve spence July 23, 2008 at 7:20 am #

    I had spagetti as well with hamburger meat in the sauce. Glad to know you aren’t starving yourself.

  5. waywu2001 July 23, 2008 at 7:29 am #

    Yay Tracie!!!!! She got the movie.

  6. tracie July 23, 2008 at 8:37 am #

    I am surprised that Top Ramen was not on the list. Tremor brought back good summer memories.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

