Library day

24 Jul

Hello Hello. First matter of Business… Tracie is going to have her baby before lunch. We are excited for them.

On to the daily grind of life for us here in Oregon. Sorry you all have to read through this stuff we go through. It makes me feel like Will is semi-part of our lives right now.

It was library day yesterday. We took the break from swimming lessons and we went there instead. It was a good little break. Jason sat through about half of story time and was done. I like our lap time better. It fits his attention span so much better. Ours sing songs and read books through it all. What can you say, he still enjoyed it. They gave him his first stamp on his hand. For the rest of the time he keep showing me. He loved it!! I didn’t know that it was washable and I wiped it off by accident. He found out in walmart and was very disappointed.

Jason exersizing with my mom and Susan.

Steve stopped by while the kids were napping. I felt bad, but there will be other chances to see him this week. It was good to catch up.

Jason and I went in the pool. Jason did not scream, but the whole time he keep telling me “I want out.” and “I’m all done.” I felt bad, but you know I think it was good I took him in. I think today will be hard again, but I think it will be a little better. (No Bobbie I don’t have my quilting stuff here. I don’t know what I was thinking. Hopefully I can get the colors for the one I am going to make Karla soon.)

Having fun…

Not so fun… Yes I actually go under the water.

Jason ate rice and so did Sierra (off the floor)…

6 Responses to “Library day”

  1. steve spence July 24, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    Is Sierra having a bad hair day? And even I would eat off of Kay’s floors. Does Jason get those moves from his Dad?

  2. Suzanne July 24, 2008 at 10:07 am #

    I have decided that another week is too long and that you all should come home now! 🙂 Sounds like you guys are having fun!

  3. Chrissie July 24, 2008 at 11:53 am #

    I like the root beer on stand-by at the porta-crib…you know, just in case Jason or Sierra needs to pop a warm one in the middle of the night or during naptime.

  4. waywu2001 July 24, 2008 at 12:46 pm #

    Ha! I’m just impressed that Sierra has enough hair to have a “bad” day. Maybe he’ll overdose on his fingers and not want them when he gets back to UT.

  5. hgundred July 25, 2008 at 9:18 am #

    Chrissie I just read what you wrote…too funny! Glad you are having a good time! I remember when T was scared of the water. Now I can’t get him to stop begging me to go to the pool! 😉

  6. tracie July 25, 2008 at 5:34 pm #

    You always take great pictures and post them with cute comments. We hate to waste any food.
    Joanna

Leave a Reply

