Floaties are freedom

25 Jul

Troy and Tracie had their baby yesterday at 10. She is just a small one at 6 lb 6 oz. My mom and I think that from the pictures on their blog, that Brooke and Sierra look a lot a like. We will see when the swelling goes down. It is amazing what 24 hours will do for a new born.

This picture is for Colton!

This one just makes me laugh. How on earth can she sleep like this? Her face isn’t even facing the same way as her feet…

On to the swim lesson report: It is amazing what those little arm floaties did for Jason. It was crazy. For swim lessons yesterday, he did not want to do them. It was pretty short, but he was able to get the floaties on and learn that he could kick and get places.

My mom and I took him home and it was amazing. We just had fun in the pool. He first kicked back and forth to us, and then he was off. He didn’t want any help from either of us. It was great. He loved it. The Schmidit kids came over to swim and I think it helped seeing other kids play in the pool. I am so excited for him and what he is accomplishing, even if he doesn’t want to. I am hoping that today will be better.

Tonight I have a blind date. Wish me luck!

6 Responses to “Floaties are freedom”

  1. Suzanne July 25, 2008 at 9:08 am #

    Sweet. Maybe he will enjoy Seven Peaks even more now! Who is this blind date with? I must have missed something.

  2. hgundred July 25, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    I am happy to hear he is doing better! It looks like FUN!

  3. Jacque July 25, 2008 at 9:43 am #

    Is Sierra in the floatie backwards? Thanks for letting my kids come swim while we went to the temple. They had fun! I am excited for your blind date as well..I think you will like each other.

  4. Troy July 25, 2008 at 10:22 am #

    I think Sierra’s leg is broken.

  5. Jill Walker July 25, 2008 at 2:41 pm #

    Hey – I have a blind date tonight, too!

  6. Jensa July 25, 2008 at 5:14 pm #

    Man, that Sierra is LIMBER!

Leave a Reply

