Bowling

29 Jul

It was the last day of swimming lessons, and Jason did great. He got in the water all by himself, he floated, and put his mouth in the water, and he even swam (loosely termed) across the pool all by himself (with floaties of course). It was wonderful. I am glad that I have been able to see his progression in the last week.

My mom made Sierra and Baylee these cute hair clips. We are actually going to head over to the West’s house tonight to make some more. They are just to darn cute! Don’t worry you will see more later in the pictures and tomorrow I will post the clips we made. She has on little lady bugs 🙂

It was dinner for the Schmidts last night. I decided that I was making fried rice and beef and broccoli. I have decided that after it all there was not enough soy sauce and the wrong brand of stuff really makes a difference. I thought that all soy sauce was the same, but boy was I wrong. No one knew the difference but me, so it went well.

Then it was time for bowling.

Don’t you just love the face 🙂

Here is Seth the kid that is living with my parents right now. What a fruity pose 🙂

Do you see us in the background. What goofs we are!

7 Responses to “Bowling”

  1. waywu2001 July 29, 2008 at 9:31 am #

    Dang, my kids are too dang cute! Aren’t you glad that today’s Wednesday and you get to come home tomorrow? (wink, wink)

  2. hgundred July 29, 2008 at 9:40 am #

    Love the clips so cute! It looks like you are having a good time at your parent’s home! Bowling is always a favorite of my kids. Sierra’s silly faces make me giggle.

  3. kay July 29, 2008 at 11:11 am #

    The cute little Butterfly clip on Sunday was adorable too!

    I’m an intense bowler…I can tell from the picture!

  4. Masha July 29, 2008 at 11:31 am #

    Looks like you are having fun with you family. It is weird, but this past Sunday I saw a little girl in sacrament that was wearing the same ladybug hair clips, and I thought to myself: “I wonder if those clips are homemade?” I guess they were 🙂

  5. Troy July 29, 2008 at 2:13 pm #

    Nice to see that Jason still sucks his fingers, even after touching all those sanitary bowling balls!!

  6. Chrissie July 29, 2008 at 3:52 pm #

    you’re right…germ-city!

    So, who won????

    Have a good trip home!

  7. Melissa Spence July 30, 2008 at 10:48 pm #

    Love the lady bug bows! Good ole Lava Lanes. Funny bowling pics. Cute kids.

Leave a Reply

