Random thoughts

8 Aug

We went to the Library yesterday and it went ok. I sure needed to get our of the house, so it was perfect.

Here is the randomness: We checked out a Pirate CD at the library that Jason has been enjoying. every song that comes on he says “Pirates ARRRRR”

Sierra is crawling on everything and everyone. Pulling her self up on what ever she can. I have wish that she was slower to crawl like Jason, but at the same time she is so much happier.

Jason out of no where said, “I want a doggy, mommy.” “Uh, No.” and it was dropped. How the heck did he come up with that. I was not expecting that for another year or so.

This thought popped into my head. Jason was babbling and I could not understand what he was saying. He keep telling me the same thing over and over. I thought, “I wish that Jason came with closed captions. It would make life a ton easier.”

7 Responses to “Random thoughts”

  1. waywu2001 August 8, 2008 at 8:02 am #

    Nah, C-ra is too cute as a crawler and it’s nice not worrying about her falling over. Now if we could stop her from doing the Twist during diaper changes . . .

  2. hgundred August 8, 2008 at 8:27 am #

    Closed captions on toddlers? What a brilliant idea! He can come over and play with Bonnie or Duke any time. 🙂

  3. steve spence August 8, 2008 at 10:04 am #

    I need to send Jason a stuffed dog and tell him if he wants a real dog to bug his dad.

  4. kay August 8, 2008 at 10:05 am #

    I think EVERY nursery leader would love closed captions!!!

  5. pinkflamingo330 August 8, 2008 at 10:59 am #

    Closed Captions… wow. Has any other parent had that thought? I am just wondering how obscure that idea actually is… Genious I tell ya. Very clever…

  6. tracie August 8, 2008 at 4:04 pm #

    I think babies should all come with closed captioning. Wouldnt’ it make life a little easier!!!

  7. Chrissie August 11, 2008 at 12:44 pm #

    Pure genius! I never thought of it, and Gib had his own little language we called Gibberish where I was lucky to get every 4th or 5th word and piece it all together. Invent it, and you’ll be rich!!!

Leave a Reply

