Nail party

11 Aug

I guess I have been on this picture streak right now. Holy cow that was a lot to upload. Well I guess we did have quite a bit going on this weekend.

First off my Aunt Chrissie was in town so we decided to throw a toe party for her on Saturday, but after it was all planned we had to rearrange it for Friday night. Ahhhh. I thought I had 2 days to clean my house not 8 hours plus take care of the kids. We changed it at 11:00 on Friday morning. I was cleaning like mad. Thank goodness Trish called and asked if she could bring anything. It was heaven sent. I think I would have gone completely crazy with out her bring some snack food for us to much on. It was perfect. It all went really well. I love just hanging out and talking with the fam.

Bobbie just learned how to give foot massages with reflexology, we were lucky enough to be her homework. It felt pretty good.

Tada. Mickie and Suzanne do such an awesome job. Thanks guys!!

Saturday was a beautiful day at Seven Peaks. It was so so so nice there. It was just the perfect temp. Will, the kids, and I had such a great time.

Since we rearranged our schedule for the toe party we were planning on seeing Pride and Prejudice the musical at the outdoor seara shell theater on Saturday night, but it was raining off and on. It was such a bummer. I am just glad that they are running it until next weekend. I really and curious how they portray that book as a musical of all things.

We went bowling instead… Ok Ihave to line it up perfect…

Looking pretty good…

Nice!

Matt bought him a tattoo. He has been loving it, showing it to everyone. Jason LOVES it. It is a little satanic, but you know it makes him happy, so its ok. I just hope it comes off in the next few days. Story behind the picture: I asked Jason to stand next to the door, so he stood next to the window, posed, and said gurr instead of cheese. What a goof ball.

Doesn’t she look like a drunk person chewing on her graham cracker in the corner?

Jason was our photographer. Hahaha He is into taking pictures right now… Say Cheese!

11 Responses to “Nail party”

  1. Will August 11, 2008 at 8:37 am #

    What?!? My 210 bowling score wasn’t blog-worthy? It’s been years since the last time I broke 200.

  2. steve spence August 11, 2008 at 8:38 am #

    Love all of the pictures, especially the last one.

  3. hgundred August 11, 2008 at 8:54 am #

    It was a fun toe party! Thanks for changing it! If I had been around…I could have helped you clean up-sorry. Looks like the rest of your weekend was fun! 😀

  4. kay August 11, 2008 at 10:40 am #

    So sad I missed the toe party…looked fun!

    210??? WOW!

  5. tracie August 11, 2008 at 11:29 am #

    way to go will!!!!! sounds like a fun weekend!!

  6. Chrissie August 11, 2008 at 11:35 am #

    I had such a great time at the toe party! Thanks again for changing the dates. Sorry it put you into overdrive. Your house is so cute and it looked wonderful so I didn’t even think about that part of it! I still can’t believe I was only a couple blocks away and didn’t know it.

    LOVE my toes….so does everybody else! What a conversation starter they are with complete strangers!

  7. Suzanne August 11, 2008 at 12:30 pm #

    I just hop everyone loves their toes! I always get nervous about that… Anyway, love that last pic you posted! I look like a psychotic bum with that black eye… 🙂

  8. joanna August 11, 2008 at 12:52 pm #

    What a fun weekend! I still remember my Apple design on my big toes. Wish I could part of the party. Great pictures and fun captions. Thank you.

  9. hummelcolorado August 11, 2008 at 1:28 pm #

    Kristin,
    Please plan to schedule a toe party when I come out there!!! Looks fun and I love the way the “toes” turned out! 😉

  10. hummelcolorado August 11, 2008 at 1:29 pm #

    Oops, forgot to say that your kids are GORGEOUS!!!! Good job Mom and Dad. They are both lookers, that is for sure!

  11. Will August 11, 2008 at 1:59 pm #

    After that comment, I looked to see if we had a “GORGEOUS” pic of Sierra on that post. Maybe she was looking another post because that homeless, drunk on a corner, pic is definitely more silly than attractive.

Leave a Reply

