New tricks

20 Aug

Today Jason is getting that hard cast. I am going to ask them about a waterproof cast and hopefully it won’t be to much more money. I think it would be worth it. Last night I gave him a bath and he got the soft cast wet. 

Here are the things that we have been up to. BYU classes, park (Jason went down the slide very carefully this time), and bubbles.

Jason loves to walk around and talk on the phone (picture was pre-cast). You will just have to hang up on him though. He will listen forever.

My monkey!

Bubbles, bubbles, bubbles…

If you can tell, she is standing up by herself and falling in the second picture. Scary. I am not ready for 2 kids that can walk. She will stand up in the middle of the room for 3 seconds and then gently sit down. AHHHH!!! Mickie gives her a month and a half.

5 Responses to “New tricks”

  1. Meridth Gimbel August 20, 2008 at 8:27 am #

    You guys are the cutest family ever!!

  2. Suzanne August 20, 2008 at 8:51 am #

    I think you should have gotten her bark eating on here… Too bad you didn’t have the camera at work… 😦 What cute kids I get to live with! 🙂

  3. steve spence August 20, 2008 at 12:46 pm #

    Kristen, You better start practice saying “Come Back here Sierra”. OK that’s it 1 -2

  4. hgundred August 20, 2008 at 1:02 pm #

    I hope that cast setting today goes smoothly! C-ra is sooo cute standing, being a big girl! 🙂

  5. Chrissie August 20, 2008 at 1:54 pm #

    And you know what?! Not all parents want their kids to learn to walk. I saw a little cutie at preschool during play time once doing what C-ra is doing, so I spent about 20 minutes with her and she took a couple steps! I was having a great time but then there was some gasping by the teacher when she saw what I had done. I was told the mother didn’t want her to walk and the little one was carried everywhere to keep her from learning how for as long as possible. Oops. Too late!

Leave a Reply

