Cast?!?

21 Aug

Yesterday was a doctors visit for Jason’s arm. I am surprised and frustrated to report that the doctor did not do a thing. He took another x-ray and then put his arm back in a splint. Are you kidding me. He also cut the elbow part of the splint so that he can straighten out his arm. What the heck is the splint going to do when he can bend the part that is broken. I am calling them back and asking if that is suppose to happen and why. I am very sceptical. Also while we were there he had the x-ray lady take an x-ray of the wrong hip for some guy. I just really have a bad feeling about this guy. Sure he was nice, but come on.

So the best part of the doctors visit was the waiting. At one point he took the ace bandage off Jason and had him hold the splint on. Ok expecting a 2 1/2 year old to hold still for 30 mins is just crazy. So that was a struggle. On top of that Sierra pooped in her diaper and I had to change her. So as I am holding Jason’s splint and Sierra, we walk out to the car grab the diaper and change her. It was crazy. So to waste a little time we took some pictures.

   

This one is my favorite. A the splint was hardening the wrapped him up in ace bandages to keep him still. I think that increased his energy. He ran around the office like that while I was making an appointment for next time. Humm…..

At night we just hung out and danced.

Look at that! Thank goodness it doesn’t last long.

Tadaaaa!!!

7 Responses to “Cast?!?”

  1. Troy August 21, 2008 at 9:09 am #

    I’m no doctor, but that does seem a little fishy.

  2. waywu2001 August 21, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    I’ve cast my doubts.

  3. tracie August 21, 2008 at 10:04 am #

    Oh Will. Looks like Jason’s handling the cast thing pretty well. Can’t wait to see you guys next week!!!!

  4. hgundred August 21, 2008 at 11:50 am #

    Will…you crack me up! Kristin did not tell me that part on the phone last night…um that stinks. Maybe you should call and see someone else…sorry. 😦

  5. joanna August 21, 2008 at 12:33 pm #

    I think Kristin is running the super mom course. Hang in there. Luckily Will is helping out. It looks like Jason is adjusting to this whole ordeal pretty well. Do I see Sierra standing there by herself again? Wow!

  6. steve spence August 21, 2008 at 12:54 pm #

    Hmmmmmmm! Second opinion comes to mind.

  7. Chrissie August 21, 2008 at 1:24 pm #

    Yikes – not promising I agree. Can you see a pediatric orthopedic dr this time around?

Leave a Reply

