Just for Fun

22 Aug

I am feeling a little better about Jason’s arm. We went back to the doctors and found out that Jason is such a tough and rumble kids, that he broke the splint. How a 2 1/2 year old breaks a splint, I don’t know. That is why he was able to extend his arm. After talking with Tracie I feel a lot better about the whole situation.

From going to the library and the doctors office, I was through going places. We spent a quiet but fun night at home. You know the ones where you goof around with the kids. Put on some goofy cd’s dance and run around with the kids on the shoulders…

Sierra would smack me on the head and then pull my hair. For some reason it was really fun to hear the thud.

 

4 Responses to “Just for Fun”

  1. kay August 22, 2008 at 9:32 am #

    Was it really “the” goofy CD? That’s a good one to dance around too, well, maybe not for Will!!

  2. tracie August 22, 2008 at 10:05 am #

    Thanks for the advice yesterday. I think I’m going to wait until Troy’s home for paternity leave to tackle the whole nap thing so I don’t go insane. 🙂 Anywho, the countdown has begun for when we get to see you guys. Can’t wait. C-ra is a cutie. You better lock those doors when she gets older.

  3. steve spence August 23, 2008 at 10:38 am #

    Your kids are fun to play with anyway so that must have been a bonus.

  4. hgundred August 25, 2008 at 7:40 am #

    I love those kind of nights with kids. It’s what keeps you young! 🙂

Leave a Reply

