Attitude check

27 Aug

Yesterday was pretty much the same as the day before. Kids were doing everything they could to annoy me and life was not that great. At 4:00 when the kids were running rampid though out the house because they had not taken naps, I decide that it was me. I was the one that needed to change my attitude. They were a little more cranky, but still pretty much the same kids. So we turned on some music and cleaned the house. Life was a lot better once I let things roll of my back.

Come to find out that there was a reason for all of our crankiness. Sierra is yup, cutting a tooth and Jason has a sore throat. Well that explains life pretty well. Sierra now has 3 teeth, but the weird thing is that the tooth she is cutting on top is not even a middle tooth. She is cutting the tooth next to the middle tooth. Come on all I want for Christmas are my 2 front teeth….

Joanna left a comment on the blog yesterday… “Luckily we all have some great days to carry us through the rough ones. Hope today is better. You may whip the defiant children with wet noodles.”

Just for Joanna I whipped my kids with noodles. Ok it was more like dangling it on their faces. But it was sure fun.

   

7 Responses to “Attitude check”

  1. waywu2001 August 27, 2008 at 8:15 am #

    I don’t think he minded being whipped by the oodle.

  2. hgundred August 27, 2008 at 8:28 am #

    Too funny! I am glad things are back on track and I am sad I can’t bake…nuf said. 😉

  3. tracie August 27, 2008 at 9:33 am #

    Brooke has just started smiling and it’s amazing how those smiles can make any day a better day. Love the pics. Did you guys have spaghetti last night? 🙂

  4. joanna August 27, 2008 at 11:11 am #

    I am glad that you were being fair, even Sierra got whipped. Fun pictures.

  5. Chrissie August 27, 2008 at 1:46 pm #

    That was fun. I like how Jason had the added punishment of standing on a hungry alligator while being whipped with a wet noodle. Did the kids think you were crazy?!

  6. trish August 28, 2008 at 9:39 am #

    That is so funny!

  7. Becci August 29, 2008 at 11:11 am #

    Kristin,

    You are hilarious, I love that you actually beat them with a wet noodle! Too funny and the pics are adorable.

    Becci

Leave a Reply

