9 Months

28 Aug

Sierra had her 9 month check up yesterday. Humm she is pretty dang small. At least she is even recognized on the growth charts. Length 26 1/2 5% Weight 15 lbs 12 oz 5%  head 43.1cm 25%

The appointment went pretty well, but then again I don’t really have any questions for the Doctor like I did with Jason. I used to bring in a long list of questions when Jason was little. Now it is all old hat. Sorry Sierra, hey I do take just as many pictures of you though. I think I do pretty darn good with that 🙂

OK I have a busy day today. Sorry guys no blog tomorrow. Have a great weekend.

9 Responses to “9 Months”

  1. tracie August 28, 2008 at 9:02 am #

    see you guys tomorrow. can’t wait. p.s. can you bring an extra guitar to play wiyh?

  2. trish August 28, 2008 at 9:37 am #

    Ok so Will…Keija is 24 1/2 inches. and 12 lbs. 10 oz. So I guess Keija and Sierra are pretty close to the same size.

  3. kay August 28, 2008 at 9:40 am #

    What a whole Sierra Post…and nary a picture of the cute little bug??? Goodness! And you guys were barely ever on the charts too. I’m glad Jason has a bit of height.

  4. Mike August 28, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    Just so ya know – I was expecting the announcement of number 3 after reading that title.

  5. kay August 28, 2008 at 12:42 pm #

    Mike! LOL! LOL! LOL! I can see the confusion!!!

  6. hgundred August 28, 2008 at 1:05 pm #

    I had the same thought Mike! 😀
    Hope you have a safe trip to our old neck of the woods. Call me when you get home…we’ll do cupcakes! LOL! 😛

  7. Melissa Spence August 28, 2008 at 2:01 pm #

    Glad Sierra’s well check was good. I’m behind on those for James. He did get weighed and measured at WIC though – he’s actually finally ON the chart for weight and they were pleased he gained 2.5lbs in 3 months. I really need to go make his well appointment now.

  8. steve spence August 28, 2008 at 5:51 pm #

    I wonder if I’m on the chart. Hey – What chart are we talking about?

  9. Bobbie August 30, 2008 at 3:15 pm #

    I’m with Mike. I so so so thought you were announcing something there. 😛

Leave a Reply

