Pack meeting

3 Sep

You all will just have to wait until tomorrow for the trip pictures. First things first. Pack Meeting. The theme was s’mores.

Look at how athouratative Will is being. And check out the fire. I built it. I was pretty impressed with myself. I could not even get the string to burn at girls camp when I tried to make a fire.

 

Passing out awards…

 

Jason is thinking, How boring!

 

Sierra was just interested in all the discs…

 

The activity was disc golfing. (Don’t you just love the finger. I was to lazy to move.) 

Yumm Ewweeyyy Gooeeeeyyy s’mores. Do you like how far away Will is standing from the s’mores.

It all turned out pretty well and the kids/parents always love him. Every time I go they always tell me what a good job Will does with the kids.

5 Responses to “Pack meeting”

  1. hgundred September 3, 2008 at 9:17 am #

    I loved the pics and your story telling is getting good… 😉

  2. kay September 3, 2008 at 10:09 am #

    Disc Golf Pack meeting??? I knew it was coming one of these days!

    Missed you this weekend…see ya in a week and a half…that’s funny!

  3. Will September 3, 2008 at 1:40 pm #

    C-ra’s footwork is pretty good, but we’ll need to work on her grip.

  4. Chrissie September 3, 2008 at 1:57 pm #

    That’s so great. My first thought was, you mean Will hasn’t gotten released yet?! Guess he’s just doing too good of a job if those are the comments he’s getting.

    And I loved your photo narrative. Especially the insightful ones like Jason’s opinion and Will standing as far away as possible from the sticky s’mores. I guess that means he didn’t eat any huh? Too funny that was your finger in the photo ’cause for a second there I thought it was a disc!

  5. Will September 3, 2008 at 3:59 pm #

    No, Kristin MADE one of the kids offer me one. It was so gross. I think the cub topped it with charcoal! And C-ra’s caption should be – “I don’t think I”m ever going to grow enough to throw this that high . . .”

Leave a Reply

