Colorado Trip Part one

4 Sep

Part two will come tomorrow. I just have to many pictures.

The car ride up there was pretty good. Sierra was a little stinker for a little while, but it was a pretty short ride, so it was ok. Jason played with Sierra. It was the cutest thing. I love when my kids play together…

Jason also figured out how to roll the window down. Let me tell you driving at 80 with the window really messes with your ears!

   

Here is a little story. As we were driving there, I could not hear anymore (humm I wonder why). Jason was telling me something and my ears were so plugged. I asked him a billion times to repeat it. Finally I told him that my ears were plugged and I could not hear him. I then told him that he needed to yell it to mommy so I could hear. After a few seconds of thinking really hard we hear a loud “AAAAHHHHHHH” Coming from him. I just could not help but laugh. You have to love how little kids interpret what you say.

Freedom, freedom, freedom!! Finally I can stretch my cute little legs!

 

Brooke was such a cutie this weekend. She did not take to Will very well. You would have thought that Will was never a dad by the way he was holding her in the beginning. It took a the while weekend for her to warm up to her Uncle Will. Ironically enough he got the same reaction from the cat…

  

We had a little time to play around before every one got to CO. We were a day ahead of every one, so we headed to the outlet mall and walked around. Jason would not let anyone push Sierra. He got pretty dang good at it too!

  

It was so nice and relaxing…

I think it was just a nice peaceful weekend.

More pictures will come tomorrow. We are potty training today, so I have to go play now. I think we are both ready for him to be out of diapers.

6 Responses to “Colorado Trip Part one”

  1. hgundred September 4, 2008 at 8:55 am #

    First off…thanks so much for coming to the game! 🙂
    Secondly, good luck with the potty training. If you need a break or help-CALL! 😉
    Last but not least, man oh man,,,I knew that Outlet Mall soooo well. Adidas, Nike, Gap…I could go on but I won’t. Glad you had a good trip to CO. 😀

  2. Rachel September 4, 2008 at 9:30 am #

    Sorry to say but Will has always looked a little awkward holding newborns. 🙂

  3. Paige September 4, 2008 at 11:37 am #

    Hi Will! I don’t think I’ve ever commented on your blog before, but seeing as how I peak in on your cute family all the time I thought I’d say hi and tell you I think your wife is amazing. Very funny writer and great at a bunch of things, not least of all taking care of two little ones. I noticed way back from Ryan’s blog that your sister lives in Castle Rock. That was just down the street from me (we lived in Parker)! I’ve moved since, but what a small world.

  4. tracie September 4, 2008 at 1:27 pm #

    We miss you guys already. Thanks for a great weekend. See you in a few weeks!!! Good luck with the potty training.

  5. Bobbie September 4, 2008 at 3:17 pm #

    I love the pictures! It cracks me up that he actually yelled at you like that in the car.

  6. steve spence September 5, 2008 at 7:12 am #

    Thanks for a good laugh. Boys potty train well with a reward of candy afterwards.

Leave a Reply

