Drawers, rain, books, and grapes

10 Sep

It has started a lot younger with this one… I guess it helps that she has an older brother to show her how to get into everything.

  

During dinner Jason stuck the grapes in his moth and said, “Picture mom?” She why not. We were amused with this one. What a goof!

 

This is Sierra’s first rain storm that I have had her in. She has the same reaction that Jason did. What the heck is this stuff?? And why am I getting wet?

If any of you live in the Utah area, the Orem public library is teamed up with the Big Read and are giving away a copy of To Kill a Mocking Bird. Go out and get your self a copy it is pretty easy. All you do is go up and ask for a copy and they hand it to you. Cool! That was one of those required books we read in high school and I actually liked it. I know how funny. I am excited to add it to the long list of books that I get to read.

8 Responses to “Drawers, rain, books, and grapes”

  1. hgundred September 10, 2008 at 8:32 am #

    Ewww… I am going to go get one tomorrow! Today I bake…hee, hee, hee! 😉

  2. waywu2001 September 10, 2008 at 8:44 am #

    Um, Holly, I “think” you meant Oooohhh, though it’s possible you meant it for my chipmunk, I mean son.

  3. tracie September 10, 2008 at 10:12 am #

    Your grass is looking good. To Kill A Mockingbird, heh, I think I was supposed to read that during high school along with all the other books I was supposed to read. Maybe someday…

  4. steph September 10, 2008 at 11:01 am #

    I love To Kill a Mockingbird. In fact I was just thinking about that book the other day. Maybe I will go get one:)

  5. kay September 10, 2008 at 11:05 am #

    The reason she is thinking “what the heck is this stuff”…is because she has no umbrella! Jason is hogging it all to himself.

    Hey BTW, how is his arm? Is he bending his elbow fine now?

  6. waywu2001 September 10, 2008 at 12:30 pm #

    Haha, keep all mockingbirds away from Steph!

  7. Linda September 10, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    What a cute little goofball with the grapes- that’s a great picture. Mockingbird huh? Yup, definitely a high school must read. Steph just let me borrow Cold Sassy Tree,a must read for her in high school, although that may have been because she was in Georgia. Anyway I liked that one too.

  8. Chrissie September 10, 2008 at 3:53 pm #

    To Kill a Mockingbird was my favorite of all high school reading books. If I was there, I’d go get me one… 🙂

    Love the Chubby Bunny boy.

Leave a Reply

