Help!

11 Sep

I am getting so frustrated with this potty training. Jason has down the peeing part, but when it comes to pooping he just will not do it. He holds it in until he is shaking, or he will just poop right in his underwear. What the heck am I suppose to do. We have tried just making him sit there until he goes, but he is to stubborn. I can’t think of any thing else to try. I am being so patient with him, but it is wearing thin.

Ok so on to the bright side of thing… Check this video out!

Can you believe it she took a step!. Will actually was there and we both saw her take 2 steps and did not even fall down. Crazy. I still think she has a little while longer, but she is getting there.

8 Responses to “Help!”

  1. hgundred September 11, 2008 at 8:43 am #

    Hang in there with the potty training… I remember Ty not wanting to go ‘poop’ in the potty. Of course…we all remember what happened with Bodes…it took Eric to get him out of that phase. πŸ˜‰
    She’s almost walking which means running soon! LOL! I love it! πŸ˜€

  2. tracie September 11, 2008 at 10:20 am #

    I remember when Rachel was potty training Kenna and Kenna had the same issue. She would hold it in for days. I have no tips to offer but good luck!!! See you in a couple of weeks. Maybe by then C-ra will be walking!!!

  3. Melissa Spence September 11, 2008 at 1:09 pm #

    Yay she’s taking steps! So cute how she got frustrated! πŸ™‚

    Sorry no advice about the pooping problem. Since Madeline only pooped once every coupld days, that hurdle was pretty easy to jump. And she would also make the “poopy face” so I knew when she had to finally go and sat her on the pot. What about bribing Jason? With something he really, really wants. Like if he can go 1 week without pooping his pants he’ll be rewarded with it.

  4. Jensa September 11, 2008 at 2:13 pm #

    Wow – she’s already taking a step? That’s awesome! And let me know if you ever figure out the potty training thing with Jason. I am terrible at it.

  5. Chrissie September 11, 2008 at 2:20 pm #

    I always thought potty training was the hardest. I’m sorry I found your little frowning faces cute though. πŸ™‚

  6. Linda September 11, 2008 at 5:29 pm #

    Sorry Kristin. I tried three times with Art. After that I decided I didn’t care if he ever learned. His wife could change him, sorry Steph. I was never changing a dirty pair of panties again! It seems like when I relaxed he figured it out or maybe he was just finally was old enough. Good news is the girls were much easier. Hang in there.

  7. waywu2001 September 12, 2008 at 7:40 am #

    No, not Linda too . . . Boys, especially Art I hope, DON’T wear panties! Kay calls them the same thing!

  8. Kristi September 12, 2008 at 11:13 am #

    Hang in there! It is tough. I know. I am working with Kaile. Have you tried a sticker chart or some kind of big reward. we had to with kailee. good luck. be patient. he will get it!

Leave a Reply

