Cupcakes

12 Sep

Just to let everyone know when you put hot soup in a blender a little over half full the blender explodes just like in the movies. It got every where, including on Kim and myself! Next time I will know to put in just a little bit at a time…

Is it a problem that when I was putting on my make-up, Jason told me I missed my nose. And do you know what? He was right. I think he has watched me put on my make-up a little to much.

Aren’t these cupcakes cute? They are the back to school cupcakes that Holly and I made. No it is not a tomato, the red thing is an apple, Will! We had a lot of mishaps with the cupcakes, but in the end they turned out great, and tasty too! It was a much needed get out of the house day. Lets just say that we had a few potty accidents and I needed more then a 2 year old to hang out with. Thanks Holly!

A long time ago I asked for advice on how to get Jason to stop sucking his fingers. Well after a long time of trying different peoples advice, I have found the perfect solution to our problem… Have him break his arm. I mean it was not pleasant at all and a pain to go through, but he no longer sucks his fingers. After 3 weeks in the soft splint he no longer has any interest in them. Will absolutely loves it! Problem solved 🙂

As for Jason’s arm. It is doing pretty good. It still hurts if he bumps it around to much, but I think he is doing great.

7 Responses to “Cupcakes”

  1. hgundred September 12, 2008 at 7:14 am #

    I wrote the same title…LOL! I had to do a ‘double take’ to see which blog I was clicking on…too funny! That was fun. 😀

  2. Melissa Spence September 12, 2008 at 8:05 am #

    Hhhmmmm, breaking Madeline’s arm would probably be a terrible parenting attempt on my part to get her to stop sucking her thumb! 🙂 LOL She did however hit her top front tooth last summer. She worried and had so much anxiety over it she didn’t suck her thumb for an entire week! But she went back to the old habit. And now her pediatric dentist had said she needs to stop as it’s affecting the bone structure in her mouth. We’ve tried bandaids, but she now figured out how to get them off. Will have to try something new…

    Yummy looking cupcakes! 🙂

  3. Chrissie September 12, 2008 at 4:17 pm #

    Haha – so did I Holly! I thought you posted it twice by mistake! Funny that I didn’t think Kristin did, just you…..

    Breaking the arm probably isn’t the kind of advice one can share with others who ask how did you stop Jason from sucking his fingers?!

  4. Chrissie September 12, 2008 at 4:18 pm #

    ooooh, Will – Look how weird….

    Holly posted at 7:14 and I posted at 4:17…and we thought the same thing! That’s freaking me out man! Does it quality as Freakishly Weird?!

  5. Chrissie September 12, 2008 at 4:21 pm #

    oops – put an F on the qualiFy…..and btw, since I’m here again on those cute cupcakes, I just can’t help but say not only does the apple look alot like a tomato, but the chalk is just begging to be ridiculed as well. 🙂

  6. Bobbie September 13, 2008 at 6:33 pm #

    That’s one way to break the finger sucking habit. We used a packing tube on Bobbie to break her thumb sucking habit.She couldn’t bend her arm. The chalk may look funny but it was my favorite part of those cupcakes ’cause I love Good and Plenty!

  7. Bobbie September 13, 2008 at 6:34 pm #

    oops- I must be logged in as Bobbie- this is Linda.

Leave a Reply

