Will’s Entry: DUNK IT AGAIN THIS!!!

18 Sep

It’s funny that Sierra has been trying new things faster than Jason, but we don’t even really make a note of it.  We just figure it’s all because she has a big brother to “teach” and challenge her.  She’s been pretty quick at crawling, standing, and the like.  Not super-fast, but I don’t imagine she’ll wait until December to start walking . . . 

The other day I was watching her take a bath.  Jason has a basketball hoop suctioned to the side that he likes to play with.  Well, I lowered it on a whim.  Sierra loves it.  She puts the balls through the hoop over and over.  Just crawls around the tub chasing the floating balls, grabs them and scores!  I’m ok with this since she doesn’t have much opportunity yet to work on her defensive skills.  I’d like her not to focus on the offensive end so much but I guess she’s working on her loose ball skills too.  Either way, I’m amazed that she actually plays WITH stuff already.  Does that make sense?  The other day she was putting cars in a bowl and mixing them around because that was what Jason and I were doing.

(The Title is in reference to a nonsense-phrase that I yelled once during Matt’s pickup game.  It was a combination of “Dunk it this time” & “Dunk it again!”.  I yelled it pretty loud, fast, and afterwards Mickie turned to me and asked “Was that Chinese???”  Pretty embarassing)

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: DUNK IT AGAIN THIS!!!”

  1. kay September 18, 2008 at 10:30 am #

    Sometimes the words get mixed up a bit. How come mine all seem to be REAL swear words????

    Let’s hope the potty training is faster too. Spider Man got a bit wet this morning….darn.

  2. steve spence September 18, 2008 at 12:00 pm #

    Loved the stories. Somehow I don’t think Sierra will be a center on anyone’s squad.

  3. Chrissie September 18, 2008 at 1:55 pm #

    You are so wise. After spending the day in the baby room with six 1 yr olds, I have to say there are waaaaay to many parents who allow their children to fixate solely on the offensive end and neglect completely the one skill they REALLY need in preschool….loose ball skills. I was forever retrieving the ball for those babies. Geez! What are parents thinking these days?!

  4. Jenn Hambly September 18, 2008 at 8:47 pm #

    I do that all the time. I attribute my “non-articulate-ness” to having children, and the brain dead state that comes with them.

Leave a Reply

