Dirty Feet

24 Sep

I have to say that I have such great friends and family. I appreciate all the support and advice that you all have given. Being a mom is a difficult thing to do. In fact I would go so far as to say that it is one of the toughest jobs on earth, but you know what? I would not change jobs with anyone. I love my kids and husband. I love serving them even if it is reading “Mary Had a Little Jam” or “If I were a San Francisco Giant” over and over and over again, or cleaning poppy diapers/underwear, or preparing every single meal for them. Some days are tough but I know the pay out in the long run is worth it.

I do have to say that yesterday was a pretty good day just like Will said. And don’t worry, give him all the comments, I blog for me not for comments. The Kids were great, started sharing time, and even went out and had a little fun with the family.

Hopefully today I will finish sharing time. We asked the kids what they wanted to do with sharing time and can you believe it they said Bingo. Who out there is going to have a sharing time bingo specific for how we receive answers to prayers. Well don’t you worry hopefully I will have it up and posted tomorrow. Haha

Lat night we went to .50 cent Tuesday night at the dollar theater. Yeah big spenders I know. We had a great time watching Kung Fu Panda. Pretty much we sat on the floor at the back of theater letting Sierra crawl around. She was happy, but her feet at the end of the night was not. Can you believe it that was just from crawling on the carpet!

  

After thinking about it carefully I let Jason break a rule and he has been having fun ever since. What harm could he do to the chair? I know heavier younger kids that sit in high chairs, why not him. He has LOVED playing in it. Plus he gets in and out by himself.

 

Sorry guys longer blog then expected. But there you go…

4 Responses to “Dirty Feet”

  1. hgundred September 24, 2008 at 9:36 am #

    It is true…a Mom’s job is never done, but those little “I love yous…” get you through the tought times! Sounds like the movie was fun! When soccer season is over…call and we will be BIG SPENDERS with you! I love that kins of stuff… 😛

  2. Chrissie September 24, 2008 at 1:28 pm #

    Oh gross – you should send a photo to the theater manager and ask him to shampoo those carpets…no, replace them!! Yuck.

    I noticed her feet were nice and clean in the next photo!

  3. Jensa September 24, 2008 at 4:38 pm #

    Wow – 50 cents? That’s awesome! (Not cheap…smart.)

    And anytime my child wants to strap herself into something made primarily for babies, I say have at it. You can get a lot done while he’s in that highchair!

  4. Linda September 24, 2008 at 11:07 pm #

    Good thing C-ra is washable. those were some mighty gross toes. Tuesday nights you say- this is important information Kristin. What other helpful money saving tips can you share? What’s playing next week?

Leave a Reply

