Soon, Soon

1 Oct

Sierra has been trying to walk a lot more with in the last few days. She got up to 17 steps. She would purposely stand holding something and try and bring it to Will or I. It was amuzing.

Jason’s new thing is to say “I have to go pee.” “Do you have to go potty?” “No, of course not.” Where does he come up with these things.

So I will be the first to admit that yesterday was not the most fun day. I was not very patient with the kids and there were a lot of annoyances. Just a little stressed that I didn’t realize I had.

So to try and counter act everything Jason and I made Bobbie’s chocolate cake. http://www.hersheys.com/recipes/recipes/detail.asp?id=4276&top10=13 & “PERFECTLY CHOCOLATE” CHOCOLATE FROSTING

1/2 cup (1 stick) butter or margarine
2/3 cup HERSHEY’S Cocoa
3 cups powdered sugar
1/3 cup milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Melt butter. Stir in cocoa. Alternately add powdered sugar and milk, beating to spreading consistency. Add small amount additional milk, if needed. Stir in vanilla. About 2 cups frosting.

It turned out very good, but Will won’t take it to work and you know what? I don’t blame him. Noni is having another big lay off today. We just found out about it on Saturday that 15% of the company is going. We think that Will’s job is safe, but you really never know. We will know for sure by lunch time.

On top of that stress Will is still sick. He has been running a fever since Sunday and has been taking ibuprofen to keep the fever and pain down. I am just hoping that neither of the kids comes down with what he has.

So there is our life in a nut shell right now. I am sure it will all turn out for the best.

8 Responses to “Soon, Soon”

  1. hgundred October 1, 2008 at 7:55 am #

    We will be thinking of WILL today. I hope he starts to feel better soon. Con is finally starting to look and feel better.
    C-ra is on her way! I would consider that walking…heck, I can’t walk and hold things sometimes. She’s a step ahead of me! LOL! 😉

  2. waywu2001 October 1, 2008 at 8:16 am #

    I love the point when you can see her little brain say “Abort Mission! Abort! Emergency Crash Landing!” and then she veers right.

  3. Mickie October 1, 2008 at 8:32 am #

    Hey chocolate can fix anything! Good call with the chocolate cake 🙂 Hope Will faris well today at work and that he feels better soon!

  4. steve spence October 1, 2008 at 8:44 am #

    Quicker recipe for chocolate frosting. Rip off cover and smooth onto cake. Then eat it. Those people at work can cook their own.

  5. troy October 1, 2008 at 10:24 am #

    I think Sierra could have gone further if the couch wasn’t in the way. Hope all goes well with Will today. Keep us posted. Also, is Will feeling any better?

  6. Chrissie October 1, 2008 at 11:41 am #

    That’s so much fun to watch. Gotta say, it’s much funnier seeing that “abort mission crash landing” face on a kid learning to walk than on one learning to drive!

    Hoping to hear you were spared Will.

    Ah, another drug pushing moment for me: I finally remembered why we didn’t have any good cold meds in the house….we used the last of the Zicam. It works so well, I don’t have other stuff on hand besides sudafed. I forgot about that until I was feeling really sick. So Mike picked me up some and after the first day of using it, I am much better. I like the q-tippy kind – very easy to use on sick kids Kristin, if the little ones come down with it. Feel better soon Will!

  7. Linda October 1, 2008 at 12:15 pm #

    Chrissie- I echo your recommendation on the q-tippy Zicam. I thought it was a little gross at first when a friend gave me some to try for one of those I had a cold but HAD to be to work anyway days. I stopped on the way home from work and got some more. If you take it right when you first feel the cold coming on it works best.

  8. waywu2001 October 1, 2008 at 3:24 pm #

    For the life of me, I don’t know what to make of your word “amuzing”. Was it a typo? Or were you super-clever and combining amusing and amazing? I can’t stand it, you must let us know!

Leave a Reply

