Lazy Morning

2 Oct

I have not been sleeping very well the last few nights. As a result I sleep in this morning thanks tothe help of Sesame Street. It is perfect. A 30 min show is to short and any thing else is to long… I love Sesame Street. Even Sierra will watch it!

Ok on to what you like to see… The last few days at nap time I can tell Sierra has been very tired. She has actually come up to me and told me that she wanted to go to bed. She says “ni, ni, ni.” Smart cookie 🙂

The other thing that Will wanted me to mention. Jason has a ton of Cars cars, granted not as many as the Maxwells, but still quite a few. Each car has a partner that they always play together with. And they have to look the same. Doc and Sheriff, Mia Tia and Sally, Dinoco and regular chick, you get my point. It is very interesting to see when we get a new car who it’s friend will be. he is very funny about them having friends. There is another one of Jason’s quarks.

6 Responses to “Lazy Morning”

  1. hgundred October 2, 2008 at 9:18 am #

    I love when kids tell you they are tired! T was that way, but C was not! What a smart little girl! 🙂
    I am glad I could ‘add’ to the Cars pairs… 😀 Whew, I am glad I brought him 2! 😛

  2. waywu2001 October 2, 2008 at 9:47 am #

    I’m actually impressed that he made the connection that Sally was a girl and was therefore the perfect complement to Mia & Tia.

  3. kay October 2, 2008 at 10:05 am #

    Naps!! That’s always nice. Colton used to just get his blanket and lay down where ever and sleep.

    See, that’s one good thing happening, even if the older one is still being stubborn about things…grrrr! (Fingers/poop)

  4. Linda October 2, 2008 at 12:19 pm #

    Are you kidding? A kid who tells you she wants to go to bed??? What is that about? If I hadn’t seen it, I wouldn’t believe it. NONE of my kids ever wanted to go to bed… EVER! I’m glad I put up with them though ’cause my grandchildren are darn near perfect! 😉

  5. Chrissie October 2, 2008 at 1:44 pm #

    He’ll either be the best car salesman ever, or a seriously great matchmaker!!

    My T would ask for naps too. She needed her sleep! Indy waved bye bye as we put her in her crib and then fell asleep after we left. Gib knew if he grabbed his bottle it was bedtime and Mariah slept when she was tired, wherever she was.

  6. Paige October 2, 2008 at 8:24 pm #

    What a smart girl! Walking and talking already? You are one busy mom.

Leave a Reply

