Will’s Entry: Sorry Guys

2 Oct

For those who were excited for me to go to the doctor, I believe I will pass.  Last night, I went as long as I could w/o taking meds so I could do so right before sleeping.  Before laying my head down we took my temperature . . . 101, pretty much what it has been for 4 straight days!  Tried sleeping but would wake up every 1/2 hour DRENCHED in sweat.  We’re talking rivers of it running off my forehead and between my pecs.  My blankets were soaked.  I got tired of it and watched TV, chess for a good hour.  When I went back to sleep I didn’t have any problems.  Took my temperature 1st thing this morning and it was 98.6, YAY!  I’m not on drugs and feeling perfectly normal, except for this fat lip I have from basketball and a little sleep-deprived.  Note to self:  Must wash sheets and blankets tonight!

5 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Sorry Guys”

  1. hgundred October 2, 2008 at 7:50 am #

    YAY! I am glad you are starting to feel better! 🙂

  2. steve spence October 2, 2008 at 8:40 am #

    With faith and a priesthood blessing the fever would have been gone 3 days ago. However, I’m glad you are feeling better.

  3. steve spence October 2, 2008 at 8:51 am #

    Tell Suzanne it’s time to post. It’s been a month now. I’m having withdrawal symptoms and getting the shakes with no information from her.

  4. kay October 2, 2008 at 9:50 am #

    Glad you’re feeling better! This flu is no fun!

  5. Chrissie October 2, 2008 at 1:33 pm #

    Feeling better and no co-pay?! Sounds like a win-win…finally!

Leave a Reply

