Pedomiter

10 Oct

Will is still sick. Come one man get better by now. You have been sick forever.

Tracie came and hung out with the kids and I yesterday morning. It was good to see her. I just wish that she was to see her brother more. He probably should have taken the morning off as sick time. Poor guy. We did get some good cookin’ mama time in though… (video game)

So the whole potty training thing is not going so well any more. He is great at peeing but the other not so much. My mom, Holly, and I are all stumped on what to do. We are heading out to Disney land in the middle of the week and I would really like to get this think kicked in the butt. We have tried just about everything… Rewards, praise, spankings, taking away toys, no underwear. The no underwear thing has been the latest adventure. The first day he pooped on the carpet. It really freaked him out so I though great he will actually go the next day on the toilet. Nope I was wrong. He came up to me said “mom” and then I heard a thud hitting the floor. Great. I will give it one more shot, but I think that I just might have to either put him back in diapers or stick him on the toilet for hours until he does it. This is getting ridiculous.

Oh haha I forgot. Will got a pedomiter at work and I have been wearing it. I will just say that it is pathetic how many steps I take in a day. I know I am supose to walk 10,000 steps. I so far I walk half of that. I think I might have to step it up. I knew I didn’t hit that, but I didn’t know I was that bad…

4 Responses to “Pedomiter”

  1. Chrissie October 10, 2008 at 3:08 pm #

    Get better Will! We mean it!

    Use the toilet Jason! We mean it!

    Walk like you mean it Kristin! It IS hard to get 10,000 steps in when you have little ones with you at all times. You should have seen me the day I hit 15,675 steps! That was so cool. 🙂

  2. joanna October 10, 2008 at 5:51 pm #

    Does Jason have one of those little toilet seat that you put on top of a regular toilet? Some times sit him there and give him something to do might help. Just a suggestion. Will, you get better you hear? I can’t wait to see you guys down here. Have you purchased Disneyland discount tickets yet?

  3. Kristin October 11, 2008 at 7:57 am #

    Okay…the “thud hitting the floor…” GROSSSS!

  4. hgundred October 11, 2008 at 7:52 pm #

    Sorry Kristin…I am truly stumped on getting him to go…
    Will get better!
    I wamt a pedometer…maybe I’ll ask Eric for my birthday…eeww wait…I want a Chi. 😉

Leave a Reply

