Will’s Entry: Where am I?

10 Oct

I’m sick, of being sick.  I’m sick of the Ick.  I’m sick of the Ick that I’m feeeeeeeeling!!!

That’s my sick-song.  I sing it whenever I’m sick to the tune of “I’m Singing in the Rain”.  Well, I can’t get better because I can’t sing.  I’ve played it on the piano or resorted to having Kristin sing it for me, but it doesn’t have its power without me singing it.  This is one smart sickness.  Even wearing my “sick-sweater” didn’t cure me . . .

On the serious side, I’m mentally tired of this sickness.  It’s not THAT physically draining, but I haven’t been able to speak for about a week.  That’s a long time and before that I was unable to smile because of an elbow in basketball.  I’ve felt like a sub-par dad because my interaction with the kids has been severely limited.  Sierra still gets excited to see me when I get home though.  All in all, I just want to be me, and apparently talking is a big part of who I am.  I’m guessing that my voice will come back right in time for teaching our kids on Sunday.  Wouldn’t that be fitting?

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Where am I?”

  1. Chrissie October 10, 2008 at 3:11 pm #

    Go to the doctor – this is not normal to still be sick. Making up the sick song, though, yeah, that’s normal. Get well!!

  2. Kristin October 11, 2008 at 8:00 am #

    I think the first line was a very good Dr. Sues impression…

  3. hgundred October 11, 2008 at 7:54 pm #

    Sorry Will…I would sing for you, but my throat is still killing me.

  4. steve spence October 12, 2008 at 1:12 am #

    Give Jason prune juice and stick him on the pot. Maybe a priesthood blessing for you Will. I can still hear the thud.

Leave a Reply

