Will’s Entry: Better Late than Never

13 Oct

Kristin’s off making cupcakes today so she didn’t get the chance to post.  Bummer, because I think I took some pretty cute pictures.  Maybe she’ll post them tomorrow.

So a few weeks ago (after the Corn Maze) we went to the local Shake Shop, the Purple Turtle.  We all placed our orders and were sitting around.  Kristin was actually taking Jason to the bathroom (he declined on account of dirtiness, but I got him to do it in the guys, weird huh?).  Harvey had Sierra . . . Anyway this employee, she asks me:

Purple Turtle Employee:  Did you go to the game?

Me:  What game?  (somewhere in the background Suzanne:  The BYU game? . . . weird because they didn’t have a Home game.)

PTE:  Pleasant Grove?

Me:  Do I LOOK like I’m in high school???? . . . I have 2 kids.

Suzanne:  We’re all graduated . . . from college.

PTE:  Take it as a compliment?

WOW, I can’t believe I’m still mistaken for a high schooler.  In fact last week, I mentioned having 2 kids at basketball and one of the guys was certain I was pulling his leg.

5 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Better Late than Never”

  1. HD/Britany October 13, 2008 at 5:45 pm #

    wow will. That’s funny considering you’re quite a few years older than I am 🙂 I think people are getting the gist of my age considering the pregnant belly, but when HD and I first got married I remember people asking me if it was legal for a minor to get married. Most said I looked like I was 15-17 years old. I guess you won’t have to ever worry about looking old… 🙂

  2. Chrissie October 13, 2008 at 7:46 pm #

    We won’t actually know unless you conduct a test…..find a high schooler and take your photo next to them and post it. Let us be the judge.

  3. hgundred October 13, 2008 at 8:56 pm #

    Dude…you will love that when you are older! Eric used to get that all the time… Funny how I never do… I get compared to your mother in law who is 8 years older than me. IT’s a good thing she’s cute! 😉

  4. Troy October 14, 2008 at 9:03 am #

    So who won the game?!?!?

  5. Linda October 16, 2008 at 6:21 pm #

    Yup I agree. You’ll love it when you’re older and they still think you look like a kid.

Leave a Reply

