Disney stories

21 Oct

I don’t have any more pictures of Disneyland. I just didn’t take out the camera the second day. Oh well…

The first day at Disneyland was great. The kids were angles and did very well. The second day, Sierra, not so much and you know what I don’t blame her. She cut not one but 2 teeth on Friday. So as we are standing in line she starts to get fussy. I had the great idea for Jason, Sierra, and I to wait in a line for toy story and have Suzanne and Mickie go on a roller coaster. Once they finished then I would go on the roller coaster. It was like killing two birds with one stone. It was great, so I thought. Once Suzanne and Mickie left the kids both started to act up. I feed them, had to change Sierra in line, and Jason was telling me that he had to go pee the whole time. It was crazy miserable for them. The line I thought was 30 min, ohh I read the sign wrong. It said from this point is 30 min. An hour and 15 min and we were finally done with the ride. Thank goodness Suzanne came and took Sierra. She just laughed at me because how stressed and sweaty I was. Hey holding one kid the whole time and the other one asking you to pick him up the rest was not and easy task. I don’t know what I was thinking…Other then that it was great fun.

Saturday we had no plans and hung out at Joanna and Edwards the whole day. It was great I got to sleep in, take a nap, eat great food, we went on a picnic, and just hung out. It was a prefect ending to a crazy few days at disney. Here is the park that we went to.

       

Jason loved feeding the ducks so much that when I gave him the 2 min mark to head home, he ran off to see the ducks again. It scared the heck out of me because I turned around and could not find him. Mickie finally spotted him. I hate that feeling of not knowing where he is…

As we were driving home Suzanne was driving. The speed limit just changed and she did not see it. So we were pulled over. The cop asked for licence and registration all that stuff and then he asked who’s car it was. Mine, so he asked for my ID as well. I was in the back squished in between the kids. He then proceeded to ask me if this was my correct address. Nope I have not changed it since the last apt. When he brings the licence back he told us to slow down I guess. I did not really hear anything but “Kristin, your licence is expired and has been expired since FEBRUARY.” My reaction, “WHAT?!? MY LICENCE?” Yeah I was shocked. Needless to say I need to go renew that some time this week before I drive any more. My OR licence expired in 2012, so why would my UT one expire in 2008. I just didn’t think about it. So all you people out there look at your licence, and know when it expires. 9 months of driving on it. Geez…

6 Responses to “Disney stories”

  1. waywu2001 October 21, 2008 at 8:32 am #

    I used to LOVE that park. Did you guys follow the little stream at all? Anyway, I think it’s time we invested in some shoes for Sierra.

  2. hgundred October 21, 2008 at 8:47 am #

    I hate when I can not find my kddos too! It makes your heart sink fast! Glad it was fun and you got a day to spend with your in-laws. 🙂

  3. kay October 21, 2008 at 9:05 am #

    What great park pics! Glad it was a relaxing day! The pics are awesome, I will need to change my background again…:)

  4. tracie October 21, 2008 at 10:05 am #

    The good ol’ days of the duck pond. Will and I used to have grass races (or maybe it was stick races) down the stream. Thanks for also posting a pic of my parents house. I haven’t seen it’s completion.

  5. trish October 21, 2008 at 9:49 pm #

    your pictures from the park are adorable! And I did the same thing with my licence…8 months late!

  6. steve spence October 22, 2008 at 7:56 am #

    I used to love feeding the swans back home. Ducks and water relax me. The kids are having so many good memories.

Leave a Reply

