Will’s Entry: So Lucky

27 Oct

Does anyone else have issues with their in-laws?  Honestly . . . when it comes to raising my kids, we’ve had such issues.  I think when Jason was around 2, his uncle Matt threw a roll at him at the dinner table.  I had to put him in time-out.  Then a couple weekends ago Sierra was going up the stairs.  My mother-in-law thought it would be a good idea to smack her bum with a wooden spoon.  Time-out for her too!  Maybe I’m just mean, but I’m lucky to be able to put my in-laws in time-out and they’re pretty well-behaved when they’re being punished.  OK, the only real reason that I have to punish them is because of the “Hey Jason, watch this!”  that they announce before their actions . . . you should see Jason.  He’s always so concerned, but I think it helps him learn . . .

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: So Lucky”

  1. Kristin October 27, 2008 at 9:36 am #

    I have been trying very hard this time to behave, Will! I haven’t been in TIME OUT yet! Phew!

  2. steve spence October 27, 2008 at 10:01 am #

    OK, So Matt never ever threw his food at our table. That had to be something he learned after he got married. I really did miss the pumpkin carving this year. Loved the pictures.

  3. hgundred October 27, 2008 at 1:19 pm #

    Eeewww…I have not been in time out…okay…I KNOW I have not been good. Hmmm. 😉

  4. trish October 28, 2008 at 1:32 am #

    LOL…I have some similar problems with my in laws.

Leave a Reply

