Halloween

3 Nov

I didn’t get very good pictures of the kids. I was off in princess land Halloween night or something like that… Jason was a pirate…

 

Sierra was my ladybug.

  

And my sisters and I were princesses! My mom did such a great job on our dresses. I am excited to switch costumes with Mickie next year.

 

Jason was a hoot to go trick or treating with. We would go to a house, he would say trick or treat, thank you, and as soon as he was off the door step he was yelling “Let’s GO, GO, GO” He LOVED trick or treating. The only person who could keep up was KK.

 

Heck Will tried to get a picture of us, but even he was to slow to get Jason in the pic.

 

Two of my favorite parts of the night… We saw these boys playing out side on the door step. They went inside as soon as we came. Jason decided to as well. He opened their door and walked right in. Crazy kid walked in a good 4 or 5 steps by the time we got him to turn around. Woops!

My other favorite part of the night was seeing him have to go pee. At one door she made the kids sing twinkle twinkle. Jason could not hold still. He was holding himself, crossing his legs, sitting down while doing it all. Poor kid. We laughed pretty hard. Finally he just went in his pull-ups. He was just having to much fun trick or treating.

 

Sunday we went out for a walk in the rain. We dropped off some treats and walked back. Heck I wanted to do the whole walk in the rain, but Will said I was crazy and out voted me. Well at least the kids enjoyed it. Especially the nice hot bath at the end.

  

6 Responses to “Halloween”

  1. trish November 3, 2008 at 10:00 am #

    your costumes looked great!

  2. Suzanne November 3, 2008 at 10:00 am #

    If that is candy money in the last picture make sure you take it out of his mouth… can’t let him eat it… no matter what!! 🙂

  3. kay November 3, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    Ahhh…it looks like I messed a bunch of fun last weekend!

  4. hgundred November 3, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    Jason was so cute! I love that age when they get excited to trick or treat! I would have walked in the rain with ya! In CO the boys and I played in the rain. 😉

  5. steph November 3, 2008 at 10:53 am #

    Your costumes were seriously so awesome! GREAT JOB Kay:) Thanks for coming up and hanging out with us for Halloween.

  6. tracie November 3, 2008 at 1:12 pm #

    Great pics. Sierra looks different now that she has her 2 front teeth!! See you in a few weeks!!!!

Leave a Reply

