Will’s Entry: $1,000,000 Idea

4 Nov

 Ok, I wouldn’t share a REAL million-dollar-idea on a blog, but Mickie’s entry on Pandora made me think of my ideas and I thought I’d share one.

 Cell Phones are constantly receiving signals from like what time it is, etc.  I think a signal-producing device should be created for places like hospitals, libraries, classrooms, churches, airports and such.  Walking into such areas (and by the device) would automatically turn your phone off (or to vibrate if one chose)!  How cool would that be for movie theatres?  Also, I would design it so that walking out of the area would turn your phone back on.  You could tell your phone to ignore the signal from those devices, but why would you want to?  It’d be automatic and a benefit to everyone.

 

 How this relates to Mickie’s email, you ask?  Well, I have Pandora on at work sometimes.  I’ve been known to browse the occasional blog and it’s SOOO annoying when the blog has music.  Now, if I don’t have Pandora on, it’s not too bad, but if I do, it sends me scrambling to find where the darn music player is because now I have 2 sets of music going at once.  It always seems to be randomly located . . .  Well, I think one’s computer should remember if you’ve visited a blog before (you know it already does) and remember if you want the music on or off.  I think of the music as part of an introduction into someone’s blog.  If I’ve been there a hundred times already, I don’t need the intro!  Anyway, that would take care of my #1 annoying thing in life.  Just kidding, but it would be nice

7 Responses to “Will’s Entry: $1,000,000 Idea”

  1. Mickie November 4, 2008 at 4:23 pm #

    Totally agree with the double music thing… or any music at all. Most of the time it sneaks up on me and I am in behavioral management class and my volume for some reason is really high on the laptop then all of the sudden…… BAM MUSIC VERY LOUD. Everyone knows what I am doing… I am a pro at the mute button these days 🙂
    Thanks for the million dollar idea I am going to take that ans RUN with it Mwahahaha okay I am kidding but I think its a good idea, kind of minority report -ish

  2. kay November 4, 2008 at 5:54 pm #

    Totally agree with the cell phone idea…man I’ve been caught before when I forgot to turn it off. And since I am deaf, it rings pretty loud! It’s embarrassing.

  3. hgundred November 4, 2008 at 6:53 pm #

    I like the cell phone idea! I too forget to turn it off sometimes. I have different ring tones foe different people. During RS this summer…all the sisters heard ‘Livin’ on a Prayer’ by BonJovi. As much as I thought this was comical…the sisters didn’t…oops! 😉

  4. Britany November 4, 2008 at 7:16 pm #

    I’m sorry about the music on our blog Will. It’s pretty obnoxious (I think I spelled that wrong) About 2 weeks ago HD and I went on and found a bunch of random cheesy 80s and 90s songs. I think there’s like Vanilla Ice in there and “I’m too sexy” and stuff like that. Bummer when it comes on at work! Geat idea about the cell phones. I always forget to turn mine off at theaters and stuff. That’s awesome.

  5. trish November 5, 2008 at 10:39 am #

    I hate the two songs at once thing too…but I’m so sorry I’m too lazy to pull my music thingy off!!!:) And I think the cell phone idea is AWESOME!

  6. Chrissie November 5, 2008 at 2:45 pm #

    Well, I have the OPPOSITE problem…I’ll remember to turn my cell phone off, but I won’t remember to turn it back on again and end up missing a call I needed to take…like a sick kid at school or something. I like the music blogs, but the volume is always higher than I want it to be and yeah, I get the BAM! too. Sounds like you’ll be a millionaire Will, go for it!

  7. Melissa Spence November 7, 2008 at 6:25 pm #

    Wow that’s a great idea about the cell phones…
    You probably wouldn’t like visiting my blog then, I have a music playlist going. LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

