Passing on weird

5 Nov

I know that when a grown-up or anyone for that matter does something there pretty much is always a child around soaking up the things we do. As parents we pretty much always have to put our best foot forward, but some times we slip.

It is interesting to see what the kids soak up and store. I was hoping that some of my quarks would not be picked up on, but I guess they are being passed on weather I like it or not. My poor Jason has learned that when mom eats Cheetos, it is with chop-sticks… So he must eat them that way as well.

Ok How do I use these things. They are kind of tricky…

cheetoes1 

Ok I have one… Don’t fall, don’t fall, don’t fall!

cheetoes 

Man that was hard. I can eat now!

cheetoes2

With Sierra and Jason for that matter, I have passed on my dislike for mashed potatoes. I tired and tried to give her potatoes, but she just wouldn’t take them. My poor kids are going to be really messed up adults 🙂

8 Responses to “Passing on weird”

  1. Suzanne November 5, 2008 at 8:27 am #

    hahahaha… the funny thing is… usually the reaction nyou guys get with the camera isn’t the best one… so i am sure she was even more hilarious before the camera got whipped out…

  2. hgundred November 5, 2008 at 9:03 am #

    That is funny Kristin! It’s a good thing Jason and C-ra have great parents and their quirks on as as bad as others! 😉

  3. kay November 5, 2008 at 9:33 am #

    Yeah, the quirk game is a tough one to play. I think Colton is all sorts of messed up with dad and my quirks. And then he took them to another level. Maybe this mission will help him understand people can cut their cheese any way they please!! LOL!

    Now give her a French Fry and I bet she gobbles it up. Just like you did.

  4. Rachel November 5, 2008 at 10:38 am #

    That was hilarious!

  5. trish November 5, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    lol…I’m thinking chop stick and a dislike for mashed potatoes will not mess up your kids.

  6. Britany November 5, 2008 at 11:23 am #

    so.. cheetos with chop sticks huh? I think that I would have a difficult time doing that. You’re pretty talekted 🙂 How cute that Jason does it too! What a cute kid.

  7. tracie November 5, 2008 at 12:14 pm #

    Now, does Jason eat french fries with a fork. If so, then you know weird quarks can be passed down from generation to generation.

  8. Chrissie November 5, 2008 at 2:52 pm #

    I liked how she threw her voice there at the end instead of the potatoes! My kids would have just chucked the potatoes. Indy used to send whatever was in her mouth that she didn’t like into reverse.

    I think I need to hear more about Colton and slicing cheese.

Leave a Reply

