Back on track

7 Nov

Ok two posts in one day. As if you have not had enough of me for one day… Her is the normal post for the day.

Let me tell you 11:00 am comes early when you have to clean up toys, get the kids and myself dressed and ready, and make an ethnic dish… We had our first meeting of the food club. Meaning it was just a bunch of family that doesn’t have to work. I called this our practice meeting haha. I was not ready on time and neither was anyone else. Next time we will know better. It was suppose to start at 11:00, well after everything, we finally ate at 12:00 which I didn’t mind one bit. Will enjoyed it because that was when he showed up for lunch. We ended up with Chow mien, danish Kringle, and sweetish pancakes. They all were tasty and it was nice to have some company. Next month is holiday foods if anyone would like to join. We meet on the first Thursday at 12:30. Let me know and I will tell you where it is going to be.

We dropped off HD’s car at the shop and I got ready to go to Albertsons… The shopping trip turned out to be a success. The poor cashier was very patient with me and my crying children. Poor Will did his best to help out, but how do you do everything at one time. After 4 transactions and $20 worth of coupons we completed our shopping trip and did pretty well. Heck I think when you spend .34 cents on a tub of frosting, 1.17 on Klondike bars, and .10 cents on a box of potatoes, you did pretty well. 🙂

This was our drive home from the store… Jason was trying to make us laugh. He sure is a funny kid!

stickers

4 Responses to “Back on track”

  1. hgundred November 7, 2008 at 9:39 am #

    I am sorry I did not make ‘my’ nachos, but I felt like junk. Thankfully, today I am a little better. A hot shower may help my congestion. 😉
    Gorcery shopping for deals! I LOVE IT! Those are the kind of shopping trips I LOVE! YEEWHO! 😀

  2. Troy November 7, 2008 at 9:56 am #

    Sounds like a good dessert! Potatoes, klondike bars and frosting. Yummo!

  3. Mickie November 7, 2008 at 10:01 am #

    HEY ITS CHIP AND DALE!!! lol

  4. Will November 7, 2008 at 10:15 am #

    Please say that it was Tracie, not Troy that said Yummo . . .

Leave a Reply

