BYU call

19 Nov

I forgot to share this. I thought it was mildly amusing. Will and I constantly get BYU calling us asking for a donation. (4 times a years) Come on guys we have been out of school for just a few years. We really don’t have the money to donate to the school right now. I am polite and listen to their little speel.

I have donated in the past when I was a student. On girl I was talking to me made me laugh. “Can we count on you to donate $50 today?” “No, we don’t have the money right now.”

“How about a donation of just $25.” “No, we really can’t afford it right now.”

“I see that in the past you have donated. It was a very generous donation of… (The line is silent for a moment. When she does speak she has a hard time saying) $5.” “Yeah, very generous, haha.”

It at least amused me…

Jason wants to play blocks a lot right now… I am not a creative person, but not to bad ehh?

blocks1 blocks2 blocks3

6 Responses to “BYU call”

  1. hgundred November 19, 2008 at 8:56 am #

    A donation…is a donation! 😉
    Nice ‘block’ man! Way to go! 🙂

  2. waywu2001 November 19, 2008 at 9:20 am #

    No way, I’m quite impressed!

  3. Stacy November 19, 2008 at 10:26 am #

    I get those calls too. I always tell them that when I get done paying the loans I took out to pay them in the first place then I will consider it. 🙂

  4. Mickie November 19, 2008 at 10:44 am #

    Hey that looks like WALL-E right? Is that what you were going for? Haha Jason has such a cheesy smile when he wants you to take his picture.

  5. kay November 19, 2008 at 10:49 am #

    Has some one been watching Wall-e lately??

    They still call us and sad to say we rarely donate either.

    Oh, unless it’s Cougar club!

  6. steve spence November 20, 2008 at 8:10 am #

    I don’t know Wall-E. I thought he was doing me. Well in my younger years.

Leave a Reply

