Will’s Entry: Welcome to the Neighborhood

20 Nov

I was remembering a story that I thought would be worth jotting down:

We had just moved into our home when we got a knock on our door.  Opening it, we discovered the pair of cutest 6-yr olds.  They both lived down the street and were “selling lemonade”.  Why the quotes you ask – we had to go to their house to get it.  Kristin didn’t feel like going, but sent me.  So here I am – some new guy in the neighborhood following 2 young girls down the street.  I was wondering if I should walk with them or behind them; Which would be less creepy?  Well one of the moms drives up and asks what they’re up to, so that was plenty embarassing.  Anyway, we get to the house and I give 2 quarters for two cups of lemonade.  They run inside and I’m left outside waiting until they return with . . . MILK.  They didn’t have any lemonade so they thought milk would do.  Hello – I’m lactose intolerant so I walk back home with my milk.  Score!

7 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Welcome to the Neighborhood”

  1. hgundred November 20, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    That is a cute story Will! It sounds like something T would do… I wonder is we will have any new neighbors trying to sell us lemonade? LOL!

  2. Kristin November 20, 2008 at 11:23 am #

    What a perfect cartoon!

  3. kay November 20, 2008 at 11:28 am #

    Ah yes, I remember that story…too cute.

    I also remember Holly selling her Birthday cupcakes door to door when she was little too. 25 cents a piece, not sure how much money she made, but mom was mortified!

  4. Mickie November 20, 2008 at 11:33 am #

    HAHAHAHA Spoiled milk make an offer, Thats great. Was that one of the girls that “licked her arm”?

  5. waywu2001 November 20, 2008 at 11:39 am #

    Yes, one of those girls was “that girl”. For those who want to refresh your memory on that HILARIOUS story, search for “forearm”.

  6. Chrissie November 24, 2008 at 9:43 pm #

    I bet the mom of the girl was really embarrassed! I know I would have been! Time to search “forearm” apparently…

  7. Chrissie November 24, 2008 at 9:47 pm #

    Oh Ick! YUCK! Gag! Will…how could you do that to me?!?! There was nothing “hilarious” about it. It was as equal to hilarious as lemonade is to milk. Nasty wrong.

Leave a Reply

