Car

22 Nov

Things were starting to turn around. Then to add insult to injury… Last night our car broke. We were hoping that it was an easy cheap fix, but it is not. The radiator is leaking antifreeze and now has to be replaced. Now we are trying to dig ourselves out of a hole. Hopefully Will will come home by lunch time with the car fixed, so we can get on with the day.

3 Responses to “Car”

  1. Cary November 22, 2008 at 3:30 pm #

    Kristin – go look at the comment I put on Bobbie’s “Hopefully the end of a bad week” blog because it applies to you as much as her and me!

    Let’s all stand tall as we go through these tests! I do truly believe they are tailor-made for us. I have a working car but a hubby with no job while you have a broken car but eventually you will get another paycheck to pay for repairs!

    I love you too, my dear!

  2. hgundred November 22, 2008 at 8:16 pm #

    Hang in there…if you need the truck. Call me! I am sorry…

  3. Linda November 23, 2008 at 7:58 pm #

    Cars can be such a financial challenge. Hang in there and it will get better I promise.

Leave a Reply

